"Arts from Limbo" by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

Let's start with a Low-ku!!!

Hidden sandals bark
Controlled snake slither fight fest
Electric high heels

Wow.... That's some NONSENSE! (You're welcome!)

Here's a ghost! BOO!!!

[Crayon and wax pencil on reclaimed paper.]

If you recollect from last night's horrifying episode, right after describing the attack of the eight-foot-tall, carnivorous, walking sunflowers, I mentioned that I might have to babysit the grandkid on Monday, if her mama (my older daughter, Frankie) could get a temp job at the school. Well, she did, so I in turn also did! I had the baby from 7:20 A.M. until somewhere after 2:30 P.M., but she was really good all day, so it was mostly fun. (Tiring, messy, sticky, "take that out of your mouth" fun!!!

We read books and listened to tunes (Bongo Cat, Toni Basil, Ok Go, Muppets, Pee-Wee, Thompson Twins, and a long playlist I put together full of Halloween tunes... If I think about it, I'll type up the list tomorrow and share it with you froops!) and ate cereal and blew soap bubbles and drew pictures!

Here's some of today's handiwork:






I worked on a few other bips and boops today, too, including a twitchy, glitchy, hand-drawn skull piece, which I tokenized on NFT Showroom---but it already sold. (I actually sold a few things today! Three or four pieces on the ol' NFT Showroom, and SIX pieces on MakersPlace! It's pretty neat...)

SALES... Selling out! COMMERCIALIZING my "Product..." Icky. As a punk kid, I would be disgusted at the idea of selling.... No!---who am I trying to fool here? (You or me!?!?

I wouldn't be appalled or disgusted that I'm selling drawings and words and concepts. I'd be THRILLED! And probably mightily amused at the fact that my art sells a bit DESPITE my talent, training, or technical ability! I'm not making slick, professional looking, commercial art, either! I'm making jokes, and SOME folks get it! Neat!

All right. I'm slippin' into darkness! Better call it a night! Later skaters!

---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

At least you´re having fun... :p

Have a great day and keep that kid safe...

Greetings.

@tipu curate