"Short Sunburn Post" by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

img_0.3041559998497256.jpg
[Sharpie on reclaimed cardboard with digital embellishments and color...]

I am hyper-sensitive to the sun, and I'm sitting in a parking lot with no trees DYING of heat stroke. (It's probably in the mid 70s (f), but it's still painful!!! Aaaaaah!!!!)

This is post #16 of 30 for the #HiveBloPoMo April challenge! MORE than 50 percent of the way thru now!!!!

Here is a random light fixture outside of a pizza joint:

img_0.09257340006856185.jpg

If you know WHY I photographed that light fixture, please let me know...

I rewatched (on the YoooTooobs) a documentary about Alfred Stieglitz that I've seen several times... His story is intricately entangled with the history of modern art. Fascination character.... Here's the link:

If I survive the parking lot, I'll be back with more shenanigans tomorrow!

---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

Sort:  
 3 years ago  Reveal Comment