"The MUSEUM OF POSTCARD ART - Update 1 Dec. 2020!!!" by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

mopa update 1 dec. 2020.jpg
[My photograph of the 6th MUSEUM OF POSTCARD ART OFFICIAL BOOK with digital moshing for that "No officer, I didn't take anything. I'm just getting off of work," look... 2020.]

I’m way WAY behind in my postcard scanning. I’m a jerky jerk!!! I love these little things, and I have a stack of them almost four inches high just waiting, impatiently, for the SCAN AND SHARE treatment---but I’m all, “Oh---I’ve got to work! Oh---I’m babysitting! Oh---my kid’s sick! Blah blah blah...”

Really, I’m just a slacker!

Anywho, here are some postcards that I’ve been, SHAMEFULLY, sitting on for far too long!!! Some of them for two or three MONTHS even!!! (My apologies to the creators and mailers. These are GREAT cards, I’m just a lazy ass! Ha!)

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

#121
“Danger” by M. Counts

0121  danger  a.png

0121  danger  b.png

#122
“Ray Banned” by Ray Banner

0122  ray banned  a.png

0122  ray banned  b.png

#123
“Life on Mars” by M. Counts ESQ.

0123  life on mars  a.png

0123  life on mars  b.png

#124
“Pop!” by EMCON OONTZ

0124  pop  a.png

0124  pop  b.png

#125
“Depeche Mode – People are People” by Euro Images

0125  people are people  a.png

0125  people are people  b.png

#126
“Pot-Shots #167” by Brilliant Enterprises

0126  pot shots  a.png

0126  pot shots  b.png

#127
“Untitled (100% Human Hair)” by MARKOUNT

0127  www.trailerlife.com  a.png

0127  www.trailerlife.com  b.png

#128
“Cosmic Joke” by Mhyarg Clownts

0128  cosmic joke  a.png

0128  cosmic joke  b.png

#129
“Your Cares Fade Away” by Count Markus

0129  your cares fade away  a.png

0129  your cares fade away  b.png

#130
“Fox Head Hotel” by Colourpicture

0130  fox head hotel  a.png

0130  fox head hotel  b.png

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Even though it’s been since OCTOBER since I put out my last MUSEUM OF POSTCARD ART update, I still love postcards---both sending and receiving. (Mariah and I just sent out a batch yesterday, and we have several more that should have gone out today---but I forgot to drop them in the mail!!!! Dang…) We’ve continued to find new cards in various shops, ordered a bunch online, and have received a lovely SLAG-HEAP of 'um (like a Richard Serra thrown molten lead sculpture of cool art cards) from friends and admirers… (Ha!! I don’t know why I write some of the things that come out of my fingers…)

What I’ve decided to do, instead of being intimidated by the huge stack of unscanned cards waiting for attention, is to just chunk a handful at a time. Scan 8 or 10, maybe, in little batches, until I get caught back up! We really do love and appreciate every card we receive, and I hope that long wait between updates doesn’t make people feel like we didn’t enjoy their contributions: WE ABSOLUTELY DO!!!! I’m just a procrastinating, fractured, multi-stressed, interdimensional weasel---trying to catch my own tail! (Tale? Probably… Or---I might just be making that up...) You all get me, right?

So there we go. Another THING down! (Busy today!!!) Later, kids!!!!!!

---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)
SUPPORT INDEPENDENT FOLKS WHO ARE JUST MAKING STUFF BECAUSE THEY LOVE IT!!!

https://peakd.com/@richardfyates
https://nftshowroom.com/richardfyates/gallery
https://noncom.art.blog/reviews-books-movies-music/
https://makersplace.com/store/richardyates/
https://primitiveentertainment.wordpress.com/

Sort:  

Congratulations @richardfyates! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 70000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 75000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day