'An Elf Out of Her Frame' - Authentic Digital Illustration

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

image.png

Hello everyone! How are you guys doing?

I hope great. Well, my today’s illustration is an elf out of a frame. Honestly, I don’t know, myself what I drew. I just imagined a girl holding a flower sitting through a frame and inside the frame would be scenery. So I first sketched the figure as you can see below.

image.png

image.png

Then I painted the base color everywhere where it is required. I also colored the outlines of the figure too and I will have to warn you it will look terrifying but trust me in the process. I even drew and colored two ribbons on both sides of her hair.

image.png

Yes, I know that now it looks like she doesn’t have a jaw but shading will save the image. However, I will not be working on shading now, instead, I will be doing her dress. I have been very eager to use this new brush that is recently added to the Sketchbook app, which I will be using on her dress now, as you will see here.

I hope you guys like the dress because I absolutely LOVE IT. Anyways, let’s go-to shading and save her. It’s giving me shivers.

image.png

It looks better than before, don’t you guys think so? Now I am going to work on her hair like shading it and adding details. Furthermore, I will also darker the outlines a little bit to make the picture look a little better.

image.png

Now it looks a little better. Next, I will work on her eyelashes, eyebrow, and eyes lid including collarbones as you can see below.

image.png

Maybe if I zoom a little bit then you will be able to see.

image.png

Next, I worked on her lips. I will zoom in again for you guys to see.

image.png

Then I added details on the rose she is holding. I know it’s not much but still, the more details the better the image.

image.png

Next, I drew some flowers, moon, and butterfly signs on her forehead to express her as an elf or similar to it.

image.png

As the figure is done, now I will work on the background so I painted the background black.

image.png

Now I drew the frame and did a little scattered rose petal outside the frame. Next, I will work on scenery inside the frame. I decided to draw a rose garden so I started on the ground in the frame as you can see in the next image.

image.png

Now I will do the sky in the next image. And that’s it.

image.png

I hope you guys enjoyed it. Thank you.