Before Leaving The Earth - My 5th NFT Art in NFTShowroom

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago (edited)

1656735426130.jpg

Before I left I daydreamed every day of the day I would get on my rocket and go explore the stars, all my life I wanted to do this no matter who I left behind, I spent my whole life convincing myself that one day I would be a hero... Now that I am not on earth I realize how I miss her, the most trivial things like feeling the wind, seeing a tree or hugging another human being have become the unattainable treasures that I will dream of for the rest of my life. my stay in the void.

-Excerpts from the Journal of the First Space Marine.

I love the things that are on earth, I am a big fan of plants, reptiles and landscapes, but I am also one of those who looks up to the sky with fascination, knowing that beyond the clouds there is a huge universe that we have just started exploring.

My fascination with what lies beyond the atmosphere of my home has always led me to investigate and marvel like a child at Christmas when I learn that black holes have a very powerful gravitational center or that the sun and the stars shine thanks to to nuclear power.

My fascination has led me to enjoy science fiction and to constantly consume series and movies such as Voyagers, The Expanse and The 100.

In almost all these series and movies that I like, characters who live or are born in space always yearn for the earth and miss or are curious about things as simple as the taste of rain, how the wind feels or walking in open spaces. Certainly if you spent a lot of time in space these are things you would miss, and if you were born in an orbiting space station or located on an asteroid, a moon or even on Mars; They are things that would make you very curious because you simply have not experienced them.

It always reaches the point that there is no other like our planet and the idea that we have to flee from this planet because we ourselves destroyed it or brought it almost to ruin always stands out.

All these arguments are what inspired me to create Lost in the Void and are what once again called for another work with a similar theme.

Again my protagonist is a Space Marine who regrets having left everything behind, again loneliness and the enormous need to have the most elemental things that arises after no longer having any of these things are expressed.

As in my previous play, the verses I wrote at the beginning are the ones that fully explain the drama of the character and the play itself.

Before Leaving the Earth is a prequel to Lost in the Void, only here we see an astronaut who is just beginning his journey in space.

1656737381817.jpg

Despite the title, in this work the character is captured again in space and not on earth, the reason for the title is due to the reflections that the character makes in the verses, since he begins to remember what he thought and felt before leave the planet

That is why the background is again blue, cold and empty; to express loneliness. But there are several comparative differences with the previous work that allow us to differentiate the state of mind and the opinion of himself that the character has.

1656737900518.jpg

In Lost in the Void, the astronaut's suit is dominated by cold colors, mainly purple and green. While in Before Leaving the Earth the colors that dominate the suit (orange, red and yellow are warm colors.

The posture of the astronaut also tells us a lot: In Before the astronaut is upright and optimistic, while in Lost we see him stooped and surrendered.

Before is a transition in which the character still sees himself as a hero but something inside has already begun to change, to finally reach the result that you already came in Lost.

With this type of work I want to make a great call for attention and call the entire humanity to reflection, because if something has to be clear to us, it is that like our world there is no other and at present we do not have the feasible means to colonize another .

On the other hand, space exploration seems great to me and the possibility that perhaps one day a world like Mars can be colonized, but I cannot see with good eyes that we pretend that populating other worlds (of which we are still too far away) is the solution. and the excuse for the damage we do to this planet.

Because it is certainly easier to save this world than to evacuate it in an emergency and look for another Earth where there is none.

Sort:  

You've been doing great lately! Keep up the awesome work and best wishes on selling your NFTs. Cheers!

Greetings, dear friend @castleberry, it is always a pleasure to read your comments and receive your good wishes. People like you and the entire @alienarthive community become an important part of my work because they support me and motivate me to continue giving my best. Thank you very much for so much support and love.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @sembrandounpais! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I love the pop art sensibility of this one well done @sembrandounpais

Thank you very much Donna, really after watching a series like The Expanse (which has been one of my greatest inspirations) you reflect a lot and a series of images and words come to your mind that force you to create.

I don't know what it is, but these images really spoke to me. Incredibly emotive.

Thanks for the support and for visiting my blog Claire, it's about an astronaut in space reflecting on what he thought before he left earth.

Hauntingly beautiful