shookriya cross-posted this post in Alien Art Hive 3 years ago


FROGDOG!!! A tentative monster for the Unsung Hero contest.

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

FROGDOG!!!

Watch out? I mean, Watch out! It’s a giant frog with a dog’s head! Hopping and Biting! Biting and Hopping!

FROGDOG!!!

I took a little break from learning to make characters to make this monster for the @slowsundaygames competition for their upcoming game Unsung Hero. I’m a big fan of the hive gaming scene and this game looks like it could be pretty neat. I really dig the artistic style of @yunayuna who will make the contest winners creation in her style for the game.

I don’t know why this is the first thing that popped into my head when I thought of a monster to make for this game. It does seem to fit the cheeky kind of silly style of the game. Anyway it was fun to make. Sorry there’s no color but I haven’t really started learning that yet.

Normally I post my blender stuff from my @autobodhi account but this is my gaming account so it seemed more appropriate. If you want to see the characters and stuff I’m working on, check me out there. There is some good stuff coming up.

Anyway. Here’s another angle just because.

From Below...