Trippy Thursday - Neon Frog

Here is a neon frog for this #trippythursday by @blacklux
finallillypads.jpg
Here is a psychedelic shiny semi translucent frog that lives in a neon pond. He spends his days and nights eating glowing insects and belting out deep bass croaks to the rhythm of the ecosystem.

frogprocessfractals.jpg
To create the frog I first drew one up at the right angle in adobe illustrator as a vector object so I could use each vector shape as a mask in photoshop. The rest of the fractals are also from jwildfire and are used ask a the textures of the frogs skin and eyes.

lillypadfractal.jpg
I created all the textures for this in jwildfire. As I was forming some of the fractals I noticed quite a few of them started looking like lily pads so I composed them in jwildfire together and did a rendering. Jwildfire lets you combine fractals then move them around in space. I tilted each one at approximately the right angle then tilted the camera view to stage the angle for the frog.

lillypadsgif.gif
Here is a gif showing some of the layers I used to create the composition as well as some of the layer iterations that didn't make it into the final composition. I'll save the unused ones for some other space ship composition someday. If I ever decide to animate this in after effects I'll try and compose some techno style song to go with it.

That's all for this #trippythursday thanks for looking :-)

Sort:  

This is really cool!!

Who knows what sort of psychedelic substances might be in the frog's skin lol.

The frog that touched the universe ...
Beautiful ✨

He ate the right combination of plants and fungi :-)

Yea 🤗✨🌌

when i grew up we used to say. "far out, man"

Thanks :-) just so long as it isn't tubular lol

OMG really amazing. keep doing such stuff❤️👏

Thanks, I should try an insect of some kind next on some color leaves.

ooh sounds good. ☘️

cool talent bro.

The hardest part was drawing the frog shape, the rest was easy just stacking layers in photoshop.

Damn i missed this!!
Fabulous!!

I should animate it one day in after effects.