SOLD! Picasso ASMR Has Been Purchased by @richardfyates

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

asmr_tiny.gif

Picasso ASMR on NFT Showroom
3 editions
1st edition: sold
2nd edition: 100 $Hive
3rd edition: 150 $Hive

Become one of only 3 owners in the entire world of my Picasso ASMR piece which elicits repulsion and grotesquerie in all who view it.

There are only 2 left!

Thank you @richardfyates for being the very first owner of my latest NFT! I think this is maybe the most absurd one yet. I am really happy and grateful for every single purchase, as I am also buying a ton of art, and I gotta support my habit! I appreciate your patronage Richard.

23,100 people have viewed this video on TikTok, but only 3 people in the whole, entire world will ever own it. Become one of them, but hurry, someone else might beat you to it. Picasso ASMR is the only TikTok video of mine that has gone viral-ish.-ISH because 23,100 views is not exactly viral, but it is way more than my average videos get on TikTok....I usually get around 100 views.

So, 23,100 for me IS VIRAL. ASMR is one of those weird trends that I am not really into, but I admit, I kinda like some of those sounds. If you don’t know about ASMR, here’s a Wikipedia definition: “ASMR signifies the subjective experience of "low-grade euphoria" characterized by "a combination of positive feelings and a distinct static-like tingling sensation on the skin". It is most commonly triggered by specific auditory or visual stimuli, and less commonly by intentional attention control.”

I guess the joke on this one is that Picasso ASMR probably doesn’t elicit euphoria at all. Quite the opposite, I find that this elicits repulsion. The sounds used in the video came from TikTok audio, which can be seen here: https://www.tiktok.com/@mememycoin/video/6798280020394626310. I used an augmented reality filter to get the Picasso look.

Here was my Tweet pimp on twitter, which was an announcement of an announcement:

asmr.jpg

Sort:  

Congrats yet again!!!!

yeah, it's cray cray! who would have thought i could turn a tiktok video into an nft?

Super Awesome Stella! killing it with tha niftys