3D Experiments and Morphing

Obviously, I got too much time on my hands - you want to see this 3D animated, click on the images, or the title links:

to avoid re-direct, right-click and select "open link in new tab"

3D EXPERIMENTS


DECALCOMANIA LANDSCAPE.JPG
from my decalcomania landscape painting
Animation - DECALCOMANIA LANDSCAPE


ROHRSCHACH 3D.JPG
from a untitled Rohrschach painting on canvas
Animation - UNTITLED ROHRSCHACH

bogomil sunrise.JPG
from my decalcomania painting on canvas
Animation - BOGOMIL SUNRISE

Another thing I played with on that site was:

IMAGE MORPHING

me myelf and i morphing 2.JPG
FROM THIS

me myelf and i morphing 1.JPG
TO THAT
click on either image to see

me myelf and i morphing.JPG
AND SOMEWHERE IN-BETWEEN

Unfortunately embedding is not supported - I did however embed these and a few others on my "test-website" - MYSTIC ARTIST - 3D IMAGES.

I found this by chance googling for something else, and I got stuck on it - sort of fun playing instead of doing something constructive. I actually should be drawing and painting, since I have a few things on the back-burner that need my attention, because once this Corona crap is over, there are shows I have to get some new work in. But as usual with me, I procrastinate till the last moment and get easily side-tracked when something like this pops up. You might want to try it yourself and get hooked, like I did: 3Dthis.com. There are many choices, some stuff works good, others I was not that impressed with.


Oh wait, before I forget, this what I was listening to this afternoon -

Heldom | Myrkr (Full Album 2020)
Dark shamanic Viking music

I thought it fitting with all the doom and gloom about COVID-19



Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
Pixels Shop Banner Ad.JPG




If you find this useful, please repost!

Sort:  

Rather than editing, I add this as a comment: If you go to the 3D images on the site, when you mouse over the bottom of the image, you get controls. Stop the auto-play, then you can manipulate the image with your mouse much more, even turn it inside out and upside down. Here is a view from the Rohrschach image tilted - click on it and check it out yourself:

ROHRSCHACH 3D tilt.JPG
you can even go full screen (return, hit esc)

 4 years ago  

These look really cool and I'm intrigued to try out this site!

I need more practice with it - some stuff works good, some not so good, but it could be me. Like, I found out only after doing several of them that you can control the background color. The crappy stuff I deleted again.
But like Deep Dream, it is addictive. I tried morphing with images I created in Deep Dream, but it wouldn't recognize the face. But that effect I can (and had done) on video anyway.