BOGOMIL CATHEDRAL

“I find sanctuaries when looking up and when looking down. A humble ochre leaf swimming in a puddle elicits as much awe from me as a soaring cathedral. One was built to evoke reverence; the other is quiet and humble, yet to me, both are achingly beautiful. In them, I see the divine light of warmth and love. I feel lifted, comforted. I appreciate their presence in my life, reminders that I am home everywhere I go.”
Amy Masterman, Sacred Sensual Living: 40 Words for Praying with All Your Senses


BOGOMIL CATHEDRAL lrg.jpg
BOGOMIL CATHEDRAL - digital, nominal size 6½ x 10 inches
This is a digital mirror from a detail of my Decalcomania Painting "Bogomil Landscape"
04400029pssz-web1600.jpgBOGOMIL LANDSCAPE - acrylic on masonite, 28 x 22 inches (71 x 56 cm) - 1990
I had used a detail from this painting in a 3D program ....
BOGOMIL LANDSCAPE 3D -good200 -smart-sharp.jpg
.... and a crop of this turned into the Bogomil Cathedral
this basically shows the process.

If you like to play with stuff like this, here is the link for a variety of 3D Effects: https://3dthis.com/index.htm
I just copy the results and then play with them in photoshop.



Visit my website

ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG
3D SELFIE.JPG
selfie from Deep Dream, cranked through 3D

If you find this useful, please repost!
MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

should you not be on the blockchain, or have no upvote power, or this post is already older than 7 days, you can always just buy me a coffee.

Sort:  

I would tend to agree with Ms. Masterman's perspective! I really like the movement within this art. Keep up the great work and thanks for sharing here in the community!

Thank you - yes, for the quote I had to search high and low to find one that fits and represents my sentiments. I do like to quote at times obscure writers, rather than well known philosophers.
This type of work (the painting from which I did the digital) I plan on picking it up again some more. It certainly is fun to do - because if it isn't fun, I don't have the patience for it, but in this, I can get lost for hours!

Finding a way to get lost in the art is what makes the art fun... even when it's not! haha I think i like the idea of quoting from obscurity than the plethora of commonly known expressions... as long as it's accurate. This quote was definitely on point! Looking forward to seeing what it will look like after you pick it back up and finish it up!


~~~ embed:1417220446123175947 twitter metadata:QXJ0T2ZUaGVNeXN0aWN8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vQXJ0T2ZUaGVNeXN0aWMvc3RhdHVzLzE0MTcyMjA0NDYxMjMxNzU5NDd8 ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.