🎨 MAGDALENA - THERE SHE GOES, SCARING THE NEIGHBORS AGAIN

“She’s got powers,” said de Bono, taking off his spectacles and surveying the terrain ahead. “Most women have, of course.”
― Clive Barker, Weaveworld

MAGDALENA 001  WEB2000.jpg
graphite drawing on paper - 2013

I don't have the measurements recorded at the moment, but it is a large sheet. Above, I quoted Clive Barker, and his novel "Weaveworld" did inspire me to some extend, well, one minor character in it did. Of course when I get going on something, I spin it into something entirely different. What it does have more in common with is a period of my work that I had produced in the Seventies, calling it the Neighbor-Scarer Series.

DETAILS

DSCN12711600.jpg
detail from a progress shot

MAGDALENA 008web2000.jpg

DSCN1277crpweb2000.jpg

DSCN1282web2000.jpg
detail from a progress shot

MAGDALENA 009web2000.jpg

MAGDALENA 001  detail crop WEB2000.jpg


Though this is already from 7 years ago (in my second year after I returned to Vienna from Canada) I had not posted it anywhere other than on Flickr. Maybe I upload it to DeviantArt and my Pixels site later on to offer prints.
But first I would have to take better photos - these here were done with a small Nikon pocket camera.



Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

POPEYE CRADLE.gif


If you find this useful, please repost!

MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

Grad Pic and plaster cast.jpg
way back when - graduation photo - 1982 and detail of plaster cast

Sort:  

Me encanta este trabajo... es inspirador

I deleted this one again - wrong account, and image did not show.

Right now I don't check for deletes, and with your comment it isn't even possible to delete anymore.