thermoplastic cross-posted this post in Alien Art Hive 4 years ago


Progress pictures for my latest painting.

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

Greetings fellow artists.

Here is a series of progress pictures for a portrait I was comissioned to paint.

This is the finished piece:

Embrace of the Jungle LibaWSweb.jpg

I started with a green glaze and wiped out areas where i wanted vegetation.

IMG_8261.JPG

I did my basic drawing on paper and then transferred it on to the canvas

IMG_8379.JPG

I then start building up the volumes with lights and darks.

IMG_8478.JPG

IMG_9142.JPG

Between the layers of white , i am adding color.
IMG_9309.JPG

IMG_9763.JPG

IMG_9771.JPG

IMG_9995.JPG

The final touches are seen in the first photo.

Thanks for looking.

https://www.artwork-liba.com/

Sort:  

Liba is wearing a top in this progress photo that I had designed:

Congratulations @thermoplastic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5250 replies. Your next target is to reach 5500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day