Searching for Visions

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

Hello there and happy weekend. My latest creation is a blend of digital painting and photo manipulation.

Untitled_6_mirror.png

Titled "Searching for Visions" and available on https://makersplace.com/voke/searching-for-visions-1-of-3-26340/. This is the first of a sub-series (from my portrait series) inspired by the myth of Pandora's box, duplicity in promises that give and take, the obscurities in the quest for knowledge.....

The original painting was an unsuccessful emulation fluid art. A case for the need to upgrade my art tools.
Untitled_6.png

That's all. Thank you.

.............................
I am Voke. As a digital artist, I create art in a way that feels right for each art project. I am very much into abstractions but you can find me incorporating two or more art styles. My interests include pop art, collaging, glitching and processing.
Gallery:https://bit.ly/VeeArtH

Sort:  

Congratulations @veeart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 4 years ago  

Definitely an improvement with the swossh over the face, it's funny how sometimes by destroying our own art it gets better lol!

Both pieces were gorgeous, but the finished one was sweepingly so!

hey Voke,
you have dragged my attention with this painting. really love it! Great to see so many new, great artists related with Alien Art Hive Community :)

Thank you very much. I appreciate all the support for my art I have received here and I'm encouraged to share more.

nice to read it. we all are waiting for it

👋 Hi @veeart, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community