Dino randomness

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago (edited)

Sometimes you just want to post a ( random dino ) sketchy, after thinking of and trying a lot of overcomplicated things that just didn't feel right, that is exactly how I felt.

random dino sketchy.png

dino in Portugal.jpg

I decided to add my stunning view, as of late, and leave in the text that my new phone ( with pretty sweet camera ) likes to add to every picture
probably to sell itself

It's not really coincidental that this quick photo collage ended up the way it looks. As I have been reading a ( giant ) monster novel in the last week or so, titled Saurian, recommended by @modernzorker - who should really post more ;<) - here .

Of course, this creature depicted, is of the friendly type ( say Hypersensitivosaurus ) but it sure is monstrously big.

For those who didn't know: dinosaur comes from the Greek words for Terrible ( deinos ) and 'lizard' ( sauros lizard ) and I believe the 'terrible' part often had to do with their size.

If you want, you can also see this giant lizard in this quick art piece as me, here in Portugal: king of the hill. Even though I decided to not place it on top of the hill.

Fun fact: the hill in the background, with the little pine trees on top ( that clearly have been planted after the fires of 2017 ), inspired me, days ago, to draw a dino. The trees and curve of the hill reminded me of a stegosaurus and its spiked back. But the water creature that this led to ( I actually tried to transmorph the landscape into a dino/ sea creature ) didn't feel like my style and I decided not to share it with the world, after working on it for a couple of days with contradictory feelings.

Instead, just now, I came up with this friendly fellow.

I'm gonna end it here tonight. This was just the bit of creativity that I needed to wind down from a day filled with cleaning, fixing things and admin stuff ( with eating and monster book reading breaks in between ).

I hope you're well - wherever you find yourself on the planet - or in the universe - and am sending you all the good vibes that I can spare ;<)

Um abraço,

Vincent
aka hypersensitivosaurus

still trying to get back into dino writing mode but not in a rush as that just isn't my style

Sort:  

Good dino-vibes right back at ya'!!

That's one of the best GIFs I
've ever seen. Insane skills!

This is a lovely view to look at!

It sure is :<)

I love this dino sketch and the photo collage 🙂 Thank you for sharing 🤗

Thank you

🤗

I see, the dino vibes are prolific, that's excellent. It must be something in the air lol.

Haha! You might have missed it but I have been working on art and writing around a character called Hypersensitivosaurus since September 2019 :<)

Glad you got a new phone, waiting for more pictures of your life