The Monster of dis con nec ted Ness - Now on NFT Showroom for just 22 Hive

monsterofdisconnectedness on nft showroom.png

I might be reading Dostoyevsky these days and there sure is a perfectionist inside of me, battling with its polar opposite every single day. That doesn't take away from the fact though that the kid inside of me needs to play too. This kid is growing stronger and stronger and I'm welcoming it, as it benefits my health ( both mentally and physically ). It brings me back to my natural state, to a time and space where joy and freedom reign over depression, overthinking and following the rules.

Suffice to say, that my inner kid's playfulness is very much present in yesterday's creation. Just looking at it makes me smile.

This drawing, that started out as a pencil sketch on paper, before I realized that I couldnt even share those lines with the world (right now), as my phone - that is also my camera - isnt working, morphed into a quick wacom painting in mspaint.

I used this monster, that is - in fact - a disconnected velociraptor, to illustrate yesterday's dino story. Let's say that it's somewhat of a free write, connected to the book(s) that I'm working on these days involving a character named Hypersensitivosaurus.

This creative piece also shows the state that the world seems to be in, since The-Thing-that-must-not-be-named started spreading out over the world like a * fear us: a state of disconnectedness ( from our natural self ) and isolation, among other things.

The full dino story can be read in the monster of discon etc.... I like to think that it's more fun than heavy. This is an important aspect of my current writing, as I described in the recent The World can Use More Laughter.

All of the above was written to inform you that my cute monster of dis con nec ted ness can now be bought on NFT Showroom. There's 5 editions and they are each for sale for my favorite number of 22 Hive.

I stopped creating NFT art for a bit, as I grew tired of how this new kid on the block chain blew up in the last months. It felt like much of this happened out of greed -everybody wanted its share of Ethereum - and other unhelpful components of human nature. I had to ask myself if I was just creating art out of monetary motives? That, combined with an increased focus on writing (it's about time I finish one of my books) and my battle with technical issues as of late stopped me from tokenizing any art pieces in the last two months or so.
I guess I'm back and I'm actually looking forward to creating more of this inner child, (perfect in its ) imperfect(ion) pieces. In a way they are truer to myself than the elaborate collage pieces of the recent past, that sometimes take me days to make. So be prepared! ;>)

Feel free to check out my gallery and or support this sensitive creative, by clicking on the following link:

https://nftshowroom.com/vincentnijman/gallery/vincentnijman_the-story-of-hypersensitivosaurus_the-monster-of-dis-con-nect-ed-ness


*Fear us: This word joke word play just came to me. It seems fitting, as I believe the fear is more dangerous than the virus itself. Fear controls the people and the media do a 'great' job spreading it faster than ever before.

Sort:  

Hey, cool, I really like this one! It expresses a deep meaning and a feeling in such a simple way, it's ingenious!
This is actually more my type of art than your collage pictures (except Hypersensitive Toes, that's totally awesome!) and you just sold Edition #1 ^^ Very happy to have this in my collection now! It spoke to me. The disconnectedness is a big topic here right now.

Thanks a lot for letting your inner child play!
<3<3<3

Thank you so much! I was actually thinking of you when I wrote my post. Felt like you would like this, as it has a somewhat similar vibe or style to your work.

Just checked your gallery and found a new piece that I really loved! Awesome that it was for sale for the same price as my cute monster. So I bought one edition.

The disconnectedness is a big topic here right now

I really hope we can turn this around. We need connection now more than ever.

Big hug

Hahaha, just saw it! Thanks a lot <3 What a nice exchange of art! :D

A very nice one, indeed.

Thank you for always making me laugh, feel good. with your work. I really enjoyed that joke in the text about the sunglasses. Also, I have a (9 years ) younger brother, who probably once, in a distant past, thought that I was cool haha!

Big brothers are always cool, mine is 7 years older than me and when I was younger I even wanted to wear the same clothes as he did ^^

Love seeing you find success on the NFT Showroom. I need to make another piece soon myself. !LUV


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Are you surprised that a lot of people are jumping onto a thing with a delusion that it will somehow give them free/easy money? :D

It'll all balance out eventually. Hope you sold all the editions :D

Are you surprised that a lot of people are jumping onto a thing with a delusion that it will somehow give them free/easy money? :D

No but sometimes I'm still ashamed of and / or surprised by the human race. I guess shame is also a typical human emotion.

It'll all balance out eventually. Hope you sold all the editions :D

1 out of 5 so far and talking about balance... I balanced out that sale by buying art from anafae for the exact same price ,>)

Sorry, with more LUV in your wallet, you can give LUV from the bot daily, for free. Get more LUV at https://tribaldex.com/trade/LUV

We can all use more love and it's free to give! ,>)

Hi @vincentnijman, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @crrdlx. Holding 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM