Using HIVE to purchase goods from NON Hive users. HOW SWEET IT IS!

in Agora2 years ago

Introducing someone new to Hive and HIVE

1 big screenshot thumb.jpg

Hey friends, I know it's now Wednesday but this week has been very exciting for the counter economy or more aptly named catallactics. Its Greek origin means "fair exchange of goods" or "turn an enemy into a friend". While sharing a blog about the "oligopoly" from Hive this point about language and using the right words to define what we are doing was brought up by a good friend in a local voluntaryist group I'm part of. That's just one small example of the fruits of this labor of countering the control of individuals who take part in an "economy".

WA trading post.jpg

Moving on to more show more catallactics as they naturally take place in the agora. Recently I came across another telegram channel promoting the agora and based out of Washington. I have had lots of questions about an exchange like ours on the west side of the mountains here in Washington. Now I finally have a place to send them. This telegram channel known as the Washington Trading Post. The woman who created it's online presence and has taken the lead with it makes lip balms, both regular and containing cbd. The best part is her branding. "SquatchBalm" perfect for the pacific northwest. My daughter loves lip balms so I wanted to get some for her and myself. Plus I wanted some to show people at the exchange here and tell them where to get it.

20211111_104341.jpg

I contacted the maker and inquired about her accepting cryptocurrency. I'm trying to encourage others to use what I acquire regularly, one of which happens to be HIVE. I offered HIVE or HBD as a first choice followed with a few others including privacy coins. She responded saying she could accept hive through her wallet on an exchange. She sent me her address and a memo to include. Minutes later I received a message from her that she received her HIVE and thanked me for introducing her to a new cryptocurrency. I shared my Hive address with her and told her how I earned it through posting my videos and very little blogging(soon to be more).

Untitled-5.jpg

Even a year ago I never thought I would be using HIVE to purchase things I want and or need. Now here I am pushing the agora through the use of catallactics and in less than a month I have used HIVE two times. Win for decentralization and individual freedom!