Transverse ladybird

Hi Macro photography lover, how are you today? Let's photograph those small insects. : )

Anyway, for today I have only a few shots of this transverse ladybird or transverse ladybug. I really thought that there are only one kind of ladybug, but apparently, I am wrong.

This one is a very big possibility a Coccinella transversalis in the way how the black marking appears in its body.

There is one in the middle of its body going down, and several lines crossing its body. The other ladybug seems to have mostly black dots, or dots in its body, but not a long black line like this one.

Unfortunately, I have only three photos of this little insect before he moves into the back of the leaf, and then I tried to flip the leaf, he is already gone.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 146 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
6

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
pixresteemer tipped ekavieka (x1)
@ekavieka(4/5) tipped @lhes (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

This lady bug looks cute but I am not sure of I can touch that in real life.🤣

hahhaha, yes you can. they are cute also in real life, but the problem is that they move quite fast and sometimes will fly away. hahah
!LUV !PIZZA !LOLZ

Did you hear about the cat who ate a ball of yarn?
She had mittens.

Credit: marshmellowman
@lhes, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @ekavieka

(2/4)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Do they smell bad?

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ekavieka.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you very much ecency