pond lilies - 9 macro etudes

in MacroPhotography2 years ago (edited)

! cover 2022-aug-1107w-h3.jpg

One more nice community have appeared today on Hive.
It is a ... TADAAAM! Macrophotography community - isnt it too many? 😉
So, I decided to drop a post there rather sooner, than later, having in mind it could work sort of like an ad / invitation / you name it. @a0i, @bambuka, @borjan, @cathgothard, @sharker, @taimen, -- alert you in case you may be intrested, as I know you are the fans.

2022-aug-1091w-h.jpg

Lillies in a local pond.

2022-aug-1092w-h.jpg

2022-aug-1094w-h.jpg

Ok, here I focused not on a lilly, but on the stillness of the water tension.


2022-aug-1107w-h1.jpg

A crop close-up of the shot above.

2022-aug-1107w-h2.jpg

Now those nameless critters did left their trace in history! 😜


2022-aug-1125w-h.jpg

Yes, my post suffers from poor biodiversity... Of course, I would like a dragonfly larva to cling to the edge of this leaf, or the dragonfly itself... but I photographed in the evening, when the dragonfly's work day was already over and she flew off to sleep. Everyone must have gone to bed, and even the water striders - the only ones I saw in the water - must have been sleeping too... But one can't have everything at once, right?

2022-aug-1129w-h.jpg

2022-aug-1096w-h.jpg

This one is macro focus stake (assembled from 2 captures).

2022-aug-1082w-h.jpg

sep1201.png

My previous macro posts:

sep1201.png

location: Vyritza, Russia August 2022 natural light
camera/lens: Canon 5D Sigma 150mm raw-conv

sep1201.png

All images taken by me, copyright (c) @qwerrie
My posts at pinmapple.com
Thanks for visiting my blog!
Sort:  

Awesome, @qwerrie! You even got those tiny little aphids, they are the bane of my existence!

Nice to see you and your macro!

they are the bane of my existence!

well, from my point of view, they are the decoration and main attraction of the post 🤩 and evidence that it has more than just beautiful flowers, but ... I speak as a cameraman, and you seem to speak as a gardener? ..

there are a lot of aphid ant plantations in my garden too, especially on blackcurrant bushes :(

a consolation !PIZZA for you, ehehe

I agree! As a photo op- outstanding! But the little buggers eat my plants in my garden! Bane of my existence! Lol

Great shots!

Oki-doki, next time I will post some pretty butterflies macro, I promise!! (just in case )))))
!LUV

Awesome photos! Thanks for the tag, I'll make a post as soon as my timetable allows it. Good luck with the new community!

Welcome to MacroPhotography !
The " nameless" aphids are everywhere in your pond, most of the time ladybugs are near by and will hunt them. Focus staking is somethging i've tried in the past , and actually should be doing more with my current lens , maybe i'll pick it up again along the way.
Anyway thanks for posting here , have a great day.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 119 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

Very nice selection!

Danke für das Kompliment, freut mich. ☘️

Bitte gerne. Das Titelbild mit der Schrift ist auch gelungen.

Этот цветок для бедных букашек стал настоящим Ноевым ковчегом ))

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@papilloncharity(5/10) tipped @qwerrie (x2)
qwerrie tipped sharker (x1)
qwerrie tipped papilloncharity (x1)
qwerrie tipped dswigle (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

О, прекрасная идея, насчёт макро-сообщества. Хорошие фото!
Спасибо за приглашение, вот только я всё-таки макро так почти и не снимаю 😂 А вот посмотреть - всегда с удовольствием!

Ну, я на всякий случай написал. В копилку знаний. ВОт если вдруг случится макро, и захочется диверсифицировать (кмк это правильно, чередовать а не все время в 2-3 одни и те же соо постить, как я делаю, хехе) - то можно туда. Как-то так. И конечно !PIZZA
ps.
насчет смотреть -- эээ... я предпочитаю проверенных авторов в ленте 🤣 уже заметил, что админ грешит реблогами "всего до чего может дотянуться". ну, такое себе удовольствие, я скорее всего сам отпишусь от этого

Да, чередовать сообщества - это правильно. Я, правда, так тоже почти не делаю, но знаю, что это хорошо)
А вот посмотреть иногда, когда есть время, заглядываю, поискать что-нибудь новенькое симпатичное.

Hey there, we seem to have lost touch again!
Some great macro shots here methinks.

Have a !PIZZA and some !LUV for the weekend.

thanks, Zak! I squandered my luv today in other places but I always have a mushroom !PIZZA for you ☘️

Well in that case I will give you a !LUV and also a !PIZZA
!LOL

What do you call a religious ceremony with one person?
Single service.

Credit: reddit
@qwerrie, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
The LOLZ Tribe is here! Stake your LOLZ now to earn curation rewards and continue using the !LOLZ command. Please read our latest update for more information.
(2/8)