ArtBees Show and Tell #2

in ArtBees3 years ago

Another ArtBees Show and Tell where I feature snippets of our community activity on Discord and the Blockchain. The rewards for this post will be divided among active members of the community.

Background:

Show and tell is a community activity suggested by @ryvihnn where members discuss what projects they've been working on lately. I think of it as post-promotion channel meets actual conversation sessions. Reintroduction to ArtBees.

ArtBees isn't a curation group so users that may want to fish for a lot of posting rewards can find it on other communities. We engage, grow, and support each other organically.

For amateur artists and other art hobbyists posting because they enjoy what they do and love sharing about it, you may want to consider joining the community too.


@kothy

unknown (1).png

Shares here progress in learning 3D by making a bottle with some help from @ryivhnn (I spelled the name right on the first try). The other bottle I can't un-see:

AA_ACT005_WITH_STICKERS_FIN_052021.png


@ryivhnn

Shares their ProBlog work series. The usual questions to the meaning of life and how much polygons she needs to negotiate before fixing the hands which I think look fine.


@zeroooc

zeroooc.jpg

I think this was the post he meant. Zeroooc has been working on a project that helps artists take advantage of blockchain technology. I cant quite fully grasp the scope of the project but it's still in the works. It enables one to share their content across multiple blockchains.


@adamada

I recently shared my attempt at restarting my art blogs you can find here. The thumbnail used was done with ryiv's guidance over how to do better lighting.

ryivhnn.jpg


Special Mentions:

Thank you @rainite for telling me ArtStation is giving away free art lessons. You can find them here. For those who want to explore digital art, it's worth the try signing up for an account for free.

Please note that I choose people that show some form of engagement with the community. We thank the following artists for sharing their work on the community page:

I'm going to be giving out PIZZA tokens. For the artists mentioned above. If you haven't heard of the PIZZA token, you can check out this post made by @stickupboys. The PIZZA community was created by @thebeardflex and @huzzah that aims to create community that adds PIZZA flavor to our Hive ecosystem. I just suck at promotions but check out the token because it's lit.



This is a link to our Discord Group.


If you made it this far reading, thank you for your time. This is a creative footer by @adamada. A Hobby Illustrator.

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention. I think it would be nice to join this community of artists who share similar interests and ideology with the help of supporting each other - not really after the rewards but for the growth of all.

Also, thanks for the ArtStation link you shared. I am beginning to have interest in digital art and it would be nice to key into it. I hope to learn a lot from there.

Thank you for the mention @adamada and great initiative. I hope we get to see more from you soon!

boom love !PIZZA thanks for the mention and the art!

Connect

Trade


@adamada! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @stickupboys.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Terrific compilation...and not because I'm in it xD

It's very valuable to see what people have been working on!
As for myself...sometimes I dig myself rabbit holes...but there may be light at the tunnel yet!
BIG Updates are in the process of being rolled out and I should have the Hive connection down this weekend.

Thank you for everything you do <3
!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@adamada! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @zeroooc.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

I hope we get more people doing show and tell, I'm getting bored of me ;D

Yaaay! So much wonderful show and tell! Definitely going to look into those ArtStation lessons.

Thank you so much for the acknowledgment! Shout out to @hivetrending as well for all his hard work on the $PIZZA delivery bot!

!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@adamada! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @huzzah.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza