Childe and Lumine from Genshin Impact - Fan Art ♥

in ArtBees3 years ago

Hey everyone! Since it's holy week, we have a quick break which gave me some free time to post my Chilumi fanart! I've finished this some time ago but I wanted to post my previous works first before posting my more recent ones ^^ I worked on this one for days? because I kept getting stuck somewhere x_x When I get stuck I take long breaks :> It really helps so that I don't get burned out and keep myself on my peak performance! It took me a while to finish this and a bunch of 'why does it look like that' phases but I'm really happy with how it turned out! ^^


chilumi no blur.png

chilumi 16x9.png

chilumi 9x16.png


WIP Shots! ♥


For this one, I'm actually super happy because I rendered it as a whole! This one's my favorite piece so far and I think it's mainly because it looks very coherent since I didn't render part by part hehe

I did this with a lot of intervals in between so I actually got a bunch of WIPs!

Safe to say I had a HARD time getting their faces right ;w; I had my friends watching while I was drawing and it was really helpful to have fresh eyes ♥


That's about it!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join our discord! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n

https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


I also have artstation and twitter! You can check em out here:
https://www.artstation.com/kothy
https://twitter.com/kothyyyy


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment with any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.

All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved

Sort:  

Don't play free, whale the game, you gotta have them 5 stars on your roster cause they pretty.

I'd rather spend on food than games, thank you very much 🤧

Your Valorant purchase history begs to differ

That was a one-time thing 😩

I think

The arm foreshortening seems to have gotten better in a hurry :D

There's still a bit of anatomical weirdness going on (don't swear it too much, you pick interesting angles which is better and more fun than sticking to boring ones, but does mean it's harder to draw XD). I'm also struggling to understand their expressions but I think I'm lacking context and also I'm a bit hopeless at reading people in general XD

Not surprising this is your favourite so far, the rendering is beautiful.

Thank you so much! I try my best :>

As challenging as anatomy on a really weird angle and pose is, I actually like to keep at it >u< Because I feel like I would learn more if I keep trying stuff! I could hardly get the face right, let alone the expressions so I understand why you must be struggling to understand them because I struggled to paint them too >u<

Definitely keep at it, interesting angles are much more...well...interesting XD

Yeah! If you haven't seen League splash arts yet, they are just amazing. It's super dynamic and the angles are so creative. My weird angles are inspired mostly by Riot art, not gonna lie >u<