Pool Party Sage! Work in Progress ♥

in ArtBees3 years ago

Hi everyone! I'm taking a break from playing and I've been drawing more! Recently, I just finished my Sage Fanart and I've been seeing a lot of Pool Party-ish skins from Genshin Impact. My friend showed me a fanart of Reyna with the same theme so I thought why not Sage ♥

My arm has been easily tired recently because I may or may not have overused it playing Valorant owo Sooo, I took a lot of breaks in between making this one so I have a lot of WIPs saved :>

poolpartysage wip.png

This was the original pose. I had this innocent Sage playing with a ball in mind and started to work around it. I thought of adding a ball because in the game, she has these orbs that can heal people and stuff. I think it's Sage's trademark. Like if you say Sage, you immediately think of blue-green orbs. I wanted her swimsuit to be a bit conservative because that's how Sage is in-game so I gave her short shorts instead :> I'm thinking of giving her a body suit but I guess I can make another version with a body suit instead :>

poolpartysage wip2.png

I felt like the pose was very stiff so I made a couple of adjustments on her pose. I also extended her torso area because it seemed to short. Theeen, I started with my favorite part! The face! I also added these translucent cloths. They were in the original design but since it's translucent, I decided to add them later on.

poolpartysage wip3.png

I still felt like the pose was really stiff so I decided to tweak it even more and I ended up with this! I'm generally really happy with how it turned out but I'm really exhausted and this will have to do for now ^^ (The armpit was really hard to render because I've never really rendered armpits before ;-;)


That's about it!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join our discord! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n

https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


I also have artstation and twitter! You can check em out here:
https://www.artstation.com/kothy
https://twitter.com/kothyyyy


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.

All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved

Sort:  

The modifications to the pose definitely made it a lot better :) Is she kicking around in the water of a swimming pool (what I initially assumed when I saw the title) or prancing around on a beach? That's the only thing I'm not sure about with this pose and with that background XD

Oh I did say pool didn't I >u< It's supposed to be a beach and she's playing with the ball! I can maybe move the water forward and add some splash effect later on ^^

Well the playing with the ball part is obvious enough ;D and it looks like it's shaping up to be a beach, as I said I was just confused by the title vs what I could see in the background :D

Oh! The 'Pool Party' part >u<

It's a reference for a League of Legends skin line :>

But yeah, it doesn't make much sense because she's in a beach so I might have to change that >u<

Ah yes, this is the beginning stages when kothy will transition to pinup fan arts eventually. It's only a matter of time.

The goal is Riot level splash arts. If I must do pinup fan arts to get to my goal, then I shall 😩

If I must do pinup fan arts to get to my goal, then I shall 😩

Even if it means becoming a pirate to get better tools?

The illustration looks good. !discovery 15

Thank you so much! ^^


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program