AER Cameo: Blue Tanager

in ArtBees4 years ago (edited)

I think I did the apple slightly too big, even if it is a little person.

This one is for @elviento, who didn't ask for one but did post some adorable pictures of blue tanagers which I didn't even know existed. I cowarded out and did a front shot (because I figured the underside of the wings will be plainer than the top because that's usually how these things seem to roll) because I won't be able to get the colours of the wings with a sketchy.

This post also appears on my blog.

Seeing what this "include also in my blog" slider will do (also and include should probably be the other way round), I like how it changes from no to yes when activated XD [loves peakd]

Want a crowd character? If you interact frequently with me here (either on my posts or your posts or better yet both!) or on one of the linked Discord channels, all you have to do is let me know and tell me what you'd like :) Everything you need to know is (probably) here and if it isn't just ask (sorry the link goes offsite to my blog where the layout is how I want rather than the one here which is only here because the original one was).

Thanks for looking! ^_^

Come hang out on Discord with us!

#teamaustralia on PAL | ANZ | Be Awesome | artbees

-={ commission info | ko-fi }=-

Ask me nicely if you want an upgoat/cute critter footer.

Sort:  

I think I did the apple slightly too big

I think you did the apple the right size, like, it should be that size in a perfect world

Love birb person btw it hs a fae spirit in him for sure

I'm starting to question how you apple lovers would finish your watermelon sized apples or if they would need to be shared like watermelons XD

They're all supposed to be human but hard to tell with some of them whether the stuff they can do is magic or just genetics ;D

ps I tried but I still don't know what to make of the kung fu chicken XD

I can eat a whole watermelon, I can eat a whole pizza and I can eat a giant apple, you just need patience

Patience or the metabolism of a growing teenager 🤣

Oooo very nice!! I think the apple is just right! Also may I copy your creative commons license thing? I think I may need to slap it on all my ink stuff.

Thanks ^_^ Hehe I'm guessing you like apples? ;D

You can use the CC thing, it isn't even mine, I'm using the default buttons that came from their generator as ages later I'm still too lazy to make my own.

I think the apple is great this way, it's accentuated and it helps show scale of the character. The blue is really pretty ^-^
Also blue tanagers are cute :D
Also the front 3/4 view isn't that easy to draw, it's usually recommended for introducing characters ;)

Aww nice to see the giant apple has so many fans XD

Blue tanagers are totally cute and such a beautiful blue :D

Front 3/4 is what I usually end up defaulting to if I need to show a lot of the character x_x

"post to own blog" still just reshares it which I'm finding semantically irritating but whatever. Least there's a one click option for people who want it.