You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: gtg witness log

in Blockchain Wizardry3 years ago

Once restored it's more like 500G and while doing full sync, it can reach 800G+
Not to mention that upcoming features might bring even higher storage space requirements for Hivemind and its components.

Sort:  

Ok cool, So I most certainly will be investing in a 4TB hdd or maybe even ssd.

Although I do wonder if public API nodes would even be needed as much if the invention of HAF. with people being able to spin up their own app specific HAF database if I'm understanding its usecase correctly.

I guess places like peakD etc would still rely on public API nodes. So I'll probably add mine as an offering aswell. Plus it's be interesting to see how far I can go with a computer and home internet.


Communities I run: Gridcoin (GRC)(PeakD) / Gridcoin (GRC) (hive.blog)| Fish Keepers (PeakD) / Fish Keepers (hive.blog)
Check out my gaming stream on VIMM.TV | Vote for me as a Hive witness! and Hive-engine witness!