I suddenly see a different perspective about myself: I am anti-LGBTQ, I am anti-BLM, and I am anti-pretty much any identarian group...

in PoliticallyIncorrect3 years ago (edited)

Holy cow!

I am a bad person...

Why?

I am anti-LGBTQ.

I am anti-BLM.

Hell I am anti-White Lives Matter too.


I am evil person who must be cancelled immediately...

image.png

What am I?

If I am anti-LGBT then I must hate gay or trans people and think they need to be held down right? I don't think my daughter that is a Lesbian would appreciate that. She would also tell you I am nothing of the sort.

I am very much anti-LGBT though. How can that work? (I'll get to it)

If I am anti-Black Lives Matter then I must be a racist, after-all why would I be against the thought that black lives matter? I'm not racist. In fact I'd also be against White Lives Matter, Asian Lives Matter, Latino Lives Matter, and even Native American Lives Matter. I am against all of those things.

I am very much against feminist movements. I am also against male chauvinist movements that actually push for it.

How can I be all of these things and be telling the truth? Many of these things would be against myself right?


Wrong

What I am for is equality. I am for humans. I am actually anti-segregation. I think desegregation was the right thing to do.

With that in mind why would I support any movement that is intentionally segregating people based upon some trait?

I don't care about your sexual preference.

I don't care about your gender.

I damn sure don't care about your pronouns.

I don't care about your skin color.

I do care about you as an individual. Not as some part of a group.


As soon as you self segregate and join a group that group has enemies now you are part of some generalized group and you will be against others in some other generalized group. You will be a target of bigotry and you will be practicing bigotry yourself.

Those things matter only because you are stereotyping/generalizing and choosing to segregate.

If you actually are seeking equality that is the wrong direction to walk.

When I say equality I am not talking EQUITY. I am also not talking about equality of outcome.

I am talking about being treated by other humans the same as they would treat any other human. You still will be responsible for your choices, and your actions. Not all of those are equal. If I bash you for what I consider a really bad choice that doesn't have anything to do with the various groups you might want to segregate into. It simply has to do with the choice, and/or actions you make.

Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. said it right when he said...

"I look to a day when people will not be judged by the color of their skin, but by the content of their character."

Yet it can go further than that. The same is true of your gender, your hair color, your eye color, and your sexual preference. None of that matters. What matters is your character... Are you a good person? Are you an antagonistic person seeking to find things to have strife over? Are you busy destroying, or are you creating? Who do you admire? Are the people you admire thugs and generally people with bad character?

These are all things each of us should be asking ourselves. You see while I am for equality, that also includes equal treatment when people make what I perceive as stupid choices. You have the right to make your choices, and you are responsible for them. Any of us have the right to speak out about choices we think are stupid. That doesn't mean people have to agree. If you want to be a positive role model and get people to act a certain way then rather than trying to force them and attack people that don't comply lead by example. Show them how good your way actually works out... If you were right others will likely take up some of your ideas.

Not all cultures are equal. They also have nothing to do with race or skin color other than the fact many cultures are MORE COMMON with populations that share certain traits. That doesn't make the culture tied to those traits at all. Cultures are simply ideas, and ways of doing things. People can adopt them, adopt parts of them, and change them.

There is no such thing as cultural appropriation, only cultural appreciation.

If you need proof that not all cultures are equal:

  • Consider cannibalistic tribes.
  • Consider head hunters.
  • Consider slavery (has existed in most cultures).
  • Consider pedophilia.
  • Consider human sacrifice.

All of these things have been aspects of some cultures which I hope anyone reading this view as negative things that were not good. That doesn't mean that everything those cultures did was bad. Some of the things that were not negative likely went on to survive and be adopted. It might be art, it might be science, it might be music, it might be medicine, or it might be other philosophical information.

The key here is that while all cultures are not equal. There can still be good parts to them if there are also bad parts. You don't have to take the entire culture. You can take just the part that is appealing. That is one of the big differences between culture and things like skin color that you can't change. Your culture will change throughout your entire life.

So what?

Many times people go to the segregation route when trying to attribute blame for a perceived problem to some statistics.

Black Lives Matter being formed around the disproportionate negative interactions with law enforcement with black people is a recent and powerful example.

I can tell you now if you compare the results, and you take into consideration that it is NOT just happening to black people though that is where the attention is being put, you might find a better fit than skin color.

I have for some years now been viewing this as a culture problem not a skin color problem.

If the culture you are choosing to follow admire thugs, and holds thugs up as heroes, while also talking about attacking and resisting the police, and while talking about drugs as a good thing, and gats, and hos, let's call that group B.

B = thug fans

Then you take people that don't admire thugs, don't talk about how good drugs are, don't talk about attacking cops, and don't refer to women as hos and we'll call them group A.

A = not thug fans

If both A and B are stopped for similar crimes which group do you think is more likely to have a bad interaction with police due to their culture?

I think it is easy and pretty obvious. I also think it is a far better fit than skin color for the issue Black Lives Matter claimed to be fighting. Why? This culture which actually got it's roots in the Irish Ghettos (according to Thomas Sowell) is very common in black communities. Not all of them. Thus, it is more prevalent in the black population.

However if you take a white person that is of group B they are likely to have exactly the same experience with law enforcement.

If you truly want to solve this problem which goes way beyond cops it also is a big part of what fuels the black on black crimes, black on white, black on asian, etc in many of these neighborhoods as being really high. Not to say that there are not also white on white, white on black, white on Asian, and every other combination. It is simply the ones involving black people are HIGHER for all of those. Since BLM likes to talk per capita. Per capita crimes and homicides are far higher in the black population.

Is it a skin color problem? No.

Then why do I keep mentioning black people?

It just so happens the cultural traits that are leading to these issues are more common in black communities. Just like head hunters could stop hunting heads, and slavers could stop engaging in slavery so too can people stop admiring thugs and ganstas.

I suspect if that one change were to occur the statistics that spawned BLM would vanish into the norm of all other colors.


I raised my children telling them to surround themselves with people that had the quality and traits they themselves wanted to cultivate and be good at. None of those traits were about skin color, sexual preference, or gender.

They were about thug, drugs, hard working, disrespectful, respectful, smart, dumb, destroyer, creator, etc. I told them if you hang around with thugs odds are pretty good you are going to act like and become a thug. If the person is a friend going down that route and you don't want to abandon them then lead by example. If they truly are your friend perhaps they'll give up being a thug and join you. Then you'll be a positive point in their life as opposed to a negative or an enabling point in their life.

Part of being brave is being afraid and doing it anyway. You sometimes have to risk someone not liking you in order to make the right decision for yourself. Be brave and do it.

Trigger

Now to sum all of this up since some people CHOOSE to get triggered by it...

All Lives Matter.

Sort:  

These washed up emo slaves need to either kill themselves or respect our sovereignty from their shit hole reality of doubt, guilt and living in the closet. None of the gays in my family needed a closet and all of them side at us with dinner and enjoy the gay jokes I make too.

the gay people in my family are embarrassed to be seen around the disgrace of LGBTQ which allowed children to participate in a sexualized parade every year, its disgusting in every way an embarrassment to all civilized humanity.

These clowns who claim they were oppressed should be throw right into a trench in the next world war and explained that they will need to serve on the front lines because they are worthless expendable resources that have instable emotions and cant be trusted in roles of authority.

Look at the authorities of BLM, a bunch of mentally challenged witches using pseudo spirituality to appeal to the youth, they are so under educated they couldn't even launder the money from the non-profit literally proving their claims that they lack education... now we just need to wonder why they protested instead of enrolling in school...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I agree with this.

I mostly see them as very ignorant puppets who were intentionally set up by our system to be the way they are.

Waking them up can be VERY HARD to do. When one of them wakes up though they often become an amazing force for good and it is a beautiful sight to behold.

To me that makes the challenge worth the attempt.


To be clear though I know that my successes at this will be few and far between. I still think it is worth it. It may be a waste of time for some, and I can respect that as we each need to decide how we want to spend our time.

This is a challenge I will undertake if I have the time. If I am hitting against a barrier I realize I can't penetrate then I'll eventually move on. I like to think I am getting better at knowing when to move on.

George Soros has funded this initiative, the name slipped my mind, I can source it if needed...

They go into schools and use liberal ideologies to program the youth right under the nose of their parents' culture. Not saying the parents are right or that I agree with them either, but the practise of Cultural Marxism IS WHAT IT IS.

It's straight-up cultural marxism and obviously, people who struggled in high school will never be able to grasp this, so we can assume less than 20% of humans even have the ability to understand geopolitics.

I've seen a number of Soros movements that are a big problem. He is definitely one of the puppet masters though far from the only one.

Critical Race Theory and Intersectionality are both things that feed upon this. As does the study of micro-aggressions. Micro-aggressions translates to training for people to intentionally go out of their way to seek out things to CHOOSE to be offended by.

Oh and the 1619 initiative.

I am watching this in while I blog today, also have a live stream going on the Theta Edge node if you want to learn about Zcash.

Just listen, Michelle Lai truth bombs the LGBTQ movement straight up in a logic that explains how hypocritical they are to their manager who is a homophobe if they are judging him for not liking their sexuality while complaining about microaggressions themselves.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I'll give it a listen. I know a small amount about zcash but it is dated/old as what I know is what I learned years ago.

at 11 mins 9 seconds is a good place to start on the topic we discussed, I noticed that the link didn't time stamp as I wanted

I made the Zcash group on Hive, it was made to curate news and current events about Zcash, as well as mining but mining is kind of a dead topic atm.

https://peakd.com/c/hive-153442/created


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I think I understand your point, but in judging these "identity groups" as bad, I I feel you're not giving proper weight to a practical aspect of human behavior: most people don't spend a lot of time defending other people from problems that they don't experience themselves.

I'll try to pick a group that you're more likely to feel neutral to, as an example. Let's take the Kurds. They identify as a group and defend themselves accordingly against outside groups. I think your theory is that they shouldn't identify as a group, but instead just find other people like you that think that all people are equal. Sounds good on paper maybe, but do you think that if you received an email from Kurds asking for help right now defending themselves from Turkish or Iraqi forces, you would be sending aid their way?

What identity groups have learned is that it's much easier to get sympathy and aid from people who share cultural history, beliefs, and suffer from the same problems, than some benevolent outside observer who values all lives equally, but doesn't identify with their particular group in any other way. And you're condemning them for being intelligent enough to recognize this aspect of human nature and acting accordingly.

Of course, you're correct that too strongly identifying with a group can easily lead to problems as well. One of them being that it can lead to new conflicts.

But at its heart, identity politics is usually spawned from some association for mutual benefit (mutual benefit groups can be bad or good and I can think of several mutual benefit societies that exist today that I think are "bad").

When a minority group is attacked by a majority group, it is almost inevitable that the minority group will band together, and if they don't, they will probably suffer worse. History has shown that the identity politics that you're disdaining are usually a key source of the energy required to effect a successful reform in the greater society. And this is true despite the fact that the creation of such groups also pisses off some segment of the people who aren't members of the group :-)

I wanted to add something here. I am not trying to come off as more knowledgeable or as though I think I am absolutely correct. I suspect I'll change my mind about a lot of this. That's usually what happens.

You gave a reply that made me think. I thought you deserved my thoughts in return.

Loading...
Loading...

LGBTQ and BLM are both Soros funded and controlled and are meant to stir up hatred and division. Some people have seen through the agenda. Best way to deal with them is to ignore them. Even being anti-them is feeding it.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That wasn't my point. I am anti-identitarian movements.

I am not interested in any segregation based upon immutable traits of a person.

I am not going to go out and physically fight these movements unless they force me to.

I simply won't support them. I will not say they are good in any fashion. I also will use satire to express how me not supporting them must mean I hate whatever trait they are pushing... when it doesn't mean that at all.

I think that message is potentially important because you know as well as I do that these are just the flavors of the day when it comes to this type of nonsense.

Yeh I totally got your point. Maybe 'ignore' was the wrong term to use on my part. I meant ignore their message as in don't go along with their divissive language, their divide and conquer strategy.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah then yes you were getting my intention with the post. That was basically what I was getting at with anti-(insert movement). Meaning I don't care about it at all and think it is purely propaganda and about making us divide (aka self segregate).

Beautiful post, Good Sir!
Also, I managed to enjoy
gangster rap w/o getting
gat or killing people. 😂
Unfortunately, many do fall
into the trap of allowing the
fake music to become reality.
In a world without real education,
entertainment will fill the power
vacuum whose center is the void.

Yes, I managed to listen to my metal too without needing to perform human sacrifices. :)

I played a lot of D&D also and didn't imagine I was summoning demons in real life. :P

I like how Tom MacDonald, Burden, Mesus, and others are putting out Rap/Hip Hop that is not about that type of culture. In fact, they attack the thug culture.

I have never been a rap fan until I listened to Tom. I've been around and way into music since Rap first hit the scene, and only now that I am 50 have I actually encountered Rap that I like.

I'm a musician, that has been a big part of why I wasn't into rap. Musically it is usually VERY simple. I also am pretty good at writing rhyming lyrics (@chaospoet is me just making stuff up as I go not trying to make things carefully crafted).

The only rap I had respect for prior to Tom MacDonald was when I'd see people rap battle and have to come up with their responses on the spot.

Kind of like Flyting in Assassin's Creed Valhalla. :)

This one is several years old by now, but I think
you may appreciate it. BTW, 'Best Rapper Ever'
is one my favorite Tom MacDonald songs!

Yeah Best Rapper Ever is done so well with the whole fighting with his inner demons bit. That video needs to be seen with the music. The video is as powerful as the lyrics and the two together is the only way I think that song should be consumed. Nova rocked it on that one as well.

P.S. Actually, my recent post speaks about generalization and I tried to give a story to the theme. Why don't you come and read on my blog and/or leave a comment?

At work at the moment. I'll try to get to it later tonight. I looked and it is longer than I have time for at the moment if you want me to give you a serious reply. :)