Freewrite Day 1010 Prompt : Round Table

in Freewriters4 years ago

This will be my entry for @mariannewest's Day 1010: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: round table


Round Table



image.png
pixabay.com


Sunday morning, no work for today. Nothing to do with my office works and I now have the time to clean the house. I have climbed the attic on the ceiling of our house, it was dark, dusty and smells funny. Maybe I should clean some of the stuffs in here and do not let the mice in the house roam in here.

It has been 3 hours since I am cleaning in the attic until I notice a round table. This was the very round table where we used when I was still a child. I still remember this round table on our dining room.

The good memories of this round table flashes back on my mind, I haven't prevent my self to smile in the attic.

"Hey, big bro. Remember when we have this round table? We both love hotdogs in our breakfast meal, and mother always cook it for us."

I suddenly remember the face of my little big brother, when we were still young. The way we argue spinning the center of the round table to have our favorite hotdogs. We argue where the hotdog should face, but as the youngest one our mother always say to you that you should let me have it. It was your responsible for being the big brother, and yes, you have fulfilled your responsibility even in your last breath.

"Thanks Big Bro...."


About the Author

obnkky.jpg

@aguadz, known as Zai in the real world was a Fish Lover, a Cat Lover, a Self proclaimed Writer, Poet and Programmer.
An Introvert who uses Steem/Steemit to make a trademark of himself in the blockchain allowing him to stay alive forever.

Sort:  

I did not expect that ending at all, but before that I had a smile on my face because I knew how I would feel if I had come across that table. Very nice memory of a lost brother. Lovely freewrite.

Thanks! I love to have some unexpected ending in my future freewrite, looking forward seeing you in there

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!
https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-1011-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-rose-water

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!