It's the World Teacher's Appreciation Day: Blessed be the Mother of all professions

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)
“A teacher affects eternity; he can never tell where his influence stops.”- Henry Brooks Adams.

png_20220930_122343_0000.png

Image designed using canvas

My dear Teacher you are;

T-houghtful
E-ncouraging
A-miable
C-ourageous
H-ardworking
E-nergetic
R-esourceful.

Thank you for teaching me,
Guiding and encouraging me,
You tolerated my excesses and weaknesses,
I admire your industriousness and selflessness.

Mother of all professions,
Patient and full of tender affections,
You eliminated my fears,
With your message so dear thru the years.

You held my hands and led the way,
You scolded me that I may never go astray,
You praised me that I may be motivated,
Even when I felt frustrated.

You are my doctor,
Caring, compassionate, and kind,
You are my instructor,
Knowledgeable, affectionate, and mild.

My model and mentor,
Extraordinary and brave,
I always look up to you thru your examples and lessons,
Though your job is challenging you never rant and rage.

Hopeful, powerful, and resourceful,
You always find exciting ways to teach me,
That I may grow to be successful and skillful,
Because education is key.

You are my lawyer,
Always judging with fairness,
You helped me to be stronger,
Always creating awareness.

My adviser,
Generous with your time,
My friend and mother,
Gracious all the time.

I honor you with my lips and heart.
Blessed you are among all other professions.
Thank you for teaching me to be smart,
And giving me so much attention.

Keep molding lives and fulfilling dreams,
Long live the teachers in my life,
You are always on the go,
Making souls aglow.

Long live the mother of all professions,
I say this with so much affection.
Happy Teacher's day to you.
Thank you for being so true.

“If you can read this, thank a teacher.”- American Proverb.

Show me a teacher and I will show you a mother, adviser, lawyer, doctor, tailor, friend, encourager, and supporter all in one.
Your sacrifices don't go unnoticed
You are worth to be celebrated!!

Blessed you are.
Honored you are.
Powerful you are.
Beautiful you are.
Thoughtful you are.
Energetic you are!!!

Happy World Teachers' day to you!!!

Thank you for stopping by, it's still your girl Amie Geoffrey.