Love. What a Silly Little Thing: A Five Minute Freewrite

in Freewriters3 years ago

Another freeeeeewrite! It's good to be back. I love writing stuff in Freewriters Community. My imaginations just bursts! I always find some five minute freewrites from MarianneWest in the community page and found Day 1311: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: fringe. Thought I should give it a shot and POOF! This lovely poem came under five minutes. LOL. Hope you like it though!




We were together for dinner.

The room was dark but we continued to talk to each other.
Hours have passed but for us, it only seemed like minutes or seconds.
In that moment, there was only you and me.

When we got out the restaurant, you looked me in the eye.
You saw my hair, you looked at my dress, you stared at my face.
I was so shy cause you were staring. But I liked it.
I asked, "Does my fringe look pretty? Or is it odd?"
He said, "No, your fringe look very lovely."

I held my smile back and my heart was pounding so much.
I think I'm in love.
I was in love with a stranger I met for dinner.
It felt like we were meant to be together.

As the dawn approaches, we went our separate ways.
I looked back while he was watching me going away.
"Goodbye, see you tomorrow?"
"Tomorrow?" confused, he said.
"Lunch. Date. " I giggled.
"Of course. Even for everyday."



Love. What a silly little thing.


Untitled.png

s.png

dddd.png

d.png

dd.png


Quick Note: This story/poem that I've made, was based off on the movie: About Time. I LOVE that movie. It was the first movie where I felt happy and sad at the same time when it ended. I never felt anything like that for a movie before. It felt good. I felt so much joy. For those who have watched it, tell me your favorite scene in the comments below! :) For those who didn't yet, go and watch it :) It's a very good movie :)


Screenshot Source: About Time | Tim & Mary meet for the 1st time

Sort:  

Congratulations @anarkia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!