Kimberley's story - Part 19

in Freewriters2 years ago

3 weeks later...

I was daydreaming that morning at my computer at the new company where I now worked. I liked my new job. It was not a difficult job, I had nice colleagues and the working hours were also shorter than at the pharmacy.

I thought about Richmar. Richmar, who sent me a message on Facebook 3 weeks back. At first I had told him that I didn't want to chat with a stranger, but when he tried to start a nice conversation, I had chatted. After all, I was alone and lonely and it was nice to finally have a chat with someone.

A chat. I smiled.

image.png
Image Source

A chat eventually became several chats. And finally after a lot of chats and phone calls we had agreed to have dinner together yesterday. It turned out to be a nice evening. After a long time I was super happy again. But I was also afraid. Afraid that I would get carried away and end up with disappointments again. So I had made it clear to him that I wanted nothing more than friendship.

Richmar had his own construction company. He had quite a busy life and yet he made time for me.

I was still daydreaming at my desk when I received a message from Richmar. He asked to go to the movies that night. Nice! I responded to it immediately. Of course I would go. He wrote me that 2 other friends were going with him.

I frowned. But then it occurred to me that we were just friends, after all. So I was okay with it.

I went on with my work in a happy mood and was assured that it would be a super-fun evening.

Little did I know what was going to happen...

...to be continued...

blue flower2.png

Thank you for reading.

angie note - have a great day.png