ZapFic Monday - week 52 - prompt "opponent"

in Freewriterslast year

It shouldn't be a contest but as I start running I just can't help myself. I turn up the pace and look across the gym. He is going faster than me. I won't be beaten so I turn it up more. The stranger next to me has just become my opponent.


This is my entry for this week's ZapFic Monday contest to write a short story in 240 characters or less.

I haven't posted to this competition for a while because of a busy summer. Hopefully, I will now get back into it.

Today, I wrote this entry because I often find myself in this situation. Even though I tell myself I am just going to the gym for myself, I can't help being competitive. I then look across the gym and see how I am doing compared to others. Must just be part of my competitive nature.


Image source: Pexels

Sort:  

Lol man, I have made that myself as well a few times, wanting to be competitive is quite deep rooted human nature, thanks for sharing and stay awesome.



Made in Canva

!ALIVE
!CTP

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator


This post is AWESOME!
It will therefore be highlighted in our daily Curated Collections posting for today.
The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".

Source

I know, however I try not to be competitive. It creeps back.

!ALIVE
!wine

@thisisawesome! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @awah. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.


Congratulations, @awah You Successfully Shared 0.800 WINEX With @thisisawesome.
You Earned 0.800 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 4/4 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.222


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Well it's in your nature.



Made in Canva

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator

@awah! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @thisisawesome. (7/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I think this is more a normal thing to do than when you'd be doing the opposite... On the other hand, if you believe in your training scheme, you should just finish it and finish your exercise and go home.... !LOL

Did you hear about the cheese factory that exploded in France?
There was nothing left but de Brie.

Credit: reddit
@awah, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @svanbo

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(7/8)

I agree, I normally just have my own targets but there is always that competitive streak.

!ALIVE
!wine

I know what you mean mate! !LOL !wine


Congratulations, @svanbo You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @awah.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.283


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us


Congratulations, @awah You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @svanbo.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/4 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.290


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@svanbo! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @awah. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.