#ZapFic50Friday - my entry for prompt "door"

in Freewriters2 years ago

pexels_pixabay_206648.jpg

The flies had swarmed into the log cabin when the lights were on. That didn't happen in the city. Tom sprayed the fly spray inside and then I quickly shut the door to trap the flies.

Shit, Tom, you do have the key, right?

Damn, we're sleeping outside tonight then!

screenshot_20220319_160354_brave.jpg


This is my entry for the #ZapFic50Friday contest to write a story in exactly 50 words for the prompt "door". A big thanks to @felt.buzz and @freewritehouse for running this contest.

Why not have a go yourself?

This week, my story was inspired by a true life event that happened to me. It was slightly different but were had hired a hut for sleeping in when out hiking. There were bees in the building so we tried to smoke them out. We filled the room with smoke, shut the door and realised the keys were inside. It took hours to get back inside after tracking down someone with a spare key. The thing is, even if I did have to sleep out, I had a tent in my backpack which was with me!


I like writing in these contests as it makes me feel alive. Celebrate yourself and enter the #AliveAndThriving challenge by following these 4 points.

image.png


Image source: Pexels

Sort:  

Hi @awah,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am


~~~ embed:1505259280659800066 twitter metadata:QW5kZXJzb25TQnJhZHx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9BbmRlcnNvblNCcmFkL3N0YXR1cy8xNTA1MjU5MjgwNjU5ODAwMDY2fA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @awah.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more