You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why No One Reads What You Write: A Masterclass In Communication

in Freewriters3 years ago

Thanks for inviting my thoughts on this and for including me in an illustrious group of folk :)

Hmmm, well, I've taken my time to give attention to these posts – 👏👏 for quality and excellence once again – and no doubt Emma might've had the thought that the title might be applicable here too, at least with regard to barge lol.

Short answer to your question: yes I defo think content like this is attractive and informative to the person willing to make some effort. It might not attract those who like to have other folk wipe their bottoms, but I do think that anyone who engages will naturally be drawn further in by the rather gentle pushing of boundaries via the 3rd person of Emma, Harry etc -a very skilfully employed tool - it seems to me - to avoid anything coming across as a 'personal attack' on the sensitive and challenged reader :D.

“Not even me, though I do try very, very hard to manage it.”

For sure you do J – acknowledgement and respect:)

”you’ll have to let go of lashing out, over-biased assessment, lying to yourself, shirking responsibility, blaming others, deciding during emotionality, creating knee-jerk rules, playing the victim, and more. That stuff will come through in your writing.”

☝️ exacto.

“Well, you have communicated to me that you know it all, you don’t do any of the normal bad habits the rest of us humans do, and there’s no point in me volunteering my time and energy to teach someone who’s already nailed it. You clearly have this stuff handled, and in fact, I should probably be learning from you. So I’m going to head out, good luck with your future posts!”

😂🤣 beautiful example of non-violent boundary setting and adherence 👏👏

But we’ll get back to that.

....get back to FE theory? LOL, that'll cause Overton to sit up and take notice.

Haha at 'Marco-Polo' swimming game - takes me back!

Sort:  

My pleasure, and I appreciate you taking the time to read it and respond with proper care & attention. And all good, Emma has faith in @barge , lol.

I'm glad you feel my content is worth the reading time and gently nudges people's boundaries. :)

And thanks for acknowledging the energy I put in to being straight-forward and authentic in my communication.

Same for emphasizing how important it is to let go of lashing out, over-bias, denial, shirking, blame, emotional decisions, knee-jerk rules, victimhood, and more.

beautiful example of non-violent boundary setting and adherence

Thank you, and huge props to you for noticing it. I didn't specifically call out that that 'healthy boundary-setting' is what as happening, but you picked up on it brilliantly. (And glad you liked the Marco-Polo illustration.) :D

...get back to FE theory? LOL, that'll cause Overton to sit up and take notice.

Hahaha omg, it totally would. 🤣 (The line referred to getting back to headline-boundaries, just in case anyone's reading this and doesn't get the joke.) Anyway, I appreciate you, and your comment is another example of your excellent communication. #TogetherWeRyze !