Remembering UEFA Final - Arsenal vs Barcelona

in Freewriters3 years ago

Majority of the stories we've heard on the field were stories of victories. Player share there losses in pain, ever learning from it. For those who could learn from the past, they get better in there next game. Those who couldn't never improve.


screenshot2020-11-16--07_57_20.jpg
Source

Some stories will always have to be let go untold, I remember the UEFA final match between Arsenal and Barcelona, when Thiery Henry was still in Chelsea and Ronaldinho was in Barcelona. We all saw that the match was fully in favour of Barcelona because just in the begining of the match, the goalkeeper was handed a red card. I must add too that Arsenal is my club and that day remain one dark day for me for some days after. I thought we will win. But Barcelona won.

....
______________

An entry into @mariannewest everyday Freewrite