You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts from a Laundry room | About writing styles, perspective and a bit of usage of the Communities feature on Steem

in Freewriters4 years ago

We must not air our dirty laundry in public, right? I always line-dried my laundry even when I lived in town. Oops. Some neighborhoods prohibit this (beware the socks and underwear!). Airing our thoughts, ideas, photos is different, right? Right?
....to be a good writer you need to write daily. What I didn't get is that I don't need to publish it... I don't need to publish everything I write.

That's a lesson I've had to learn too. Define "too personal." Isn't writing by nature personal? Don't even the best of us reveal our underlying beliefs and agenda no matter how hard we try to sound neutral?

As for communities - I'm glad you see the good. I'm still irked by the eenie-meenie-meinie- mo of which hive to choose.