You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I a Writer Yet? When Can I Honestly Use That Moniker?

in Freewriters3 years ago

amazing post steven!

I remember hating writing growing up and really had no confidence in writing because during school I was always attacked verbally by my teachers who would moan and moan but never offer a way too improve.

When I joined HIVE/Steemit I was afraid at writing but you and other amazing people helped me and now HIVE feels like home for my writing, maybe one day I will write my first book.

Sort:  

I know a couple of stunningly fantastic teachers, many mediocre, bored, uninspiring ones, and several diabolical ones. Teaching, just like nursing, should be a vocation, if the idea of helping people become better doesn't make you jump out of bed in the morning those jobs are not for you.

The key part Chris is in knowing that their words can never sum up who you are or define you, you are above being told what you are and what you are not. Here you are putting out regular pieces of content and becoming better all the time.

I remember you saying that you were a little unconfident about your voice too when I stumbled across one of your early streams. You sounded surprised when I said you sounded relaxed and in control and you spoke well. I bet you never thought to go over to the mirror and congratulate yourself lol

Here's the thing though, you should, you are improving constantly and doing things that make you feel out of your depth, go you, mate!

Most important of all, you are a bloody nice lad and I wish nothing but the very best for you, sod the teachers, what the hell do they know?

keep going, keep breaking new ground and see where life takes you. 😎

hey man wow, you sure wrote A long comment hehe, No complaints it was A good read.

Thank you so much for the kind words man I am really thankful and yes I started using my voice more often and that was because of your advice A while back so thank you for that steven.

I hope you are well and feeling great again steven great to see you creating on HIVE again, always a joy to read your posts. :)