5 Minute Freewrite: Friday -- Prompt: long lasting

in Freewriters3 years ago

IMG_2465.JPG

Just a quick post this evening, with some photos from my walk earlier in the week.

I can't say that these are perfect photos; it's been so long since I got out for a photo session that I feel like I forgot everything I've been working on in composing photos: selecting a subject and telling a story and all.

And I don't have time this evening to crop these up (properly) before work, but the views were beautiful, and hopefully someone will derive some pleasure from them.

I worked an extra day this week, at our local grocery store, and with posting and curating for the Creative Coin Fund, I didn't find time to even produce any freewrites! Thankfully (and here I'm borrowing a trick from @myjob, working the prompt into a sentence like this) the job will not be long lasting.

Soon enough I'll be crytpo millionaire, traveling the world taking photos and writing stories.

Have a wonderful day/evening everyone.

IMG_2576(1).png

P.S. These photos are all evening shots, taken along the bay in Hoquiam, Wash.

IMG_2578.png

IMG_2567.png

Sort:  

Thank you @cliffagreen, for using the CO2 Compensation Coin (COCO / SWAP.COCO) on Steem-Engine or on Hive-Engine to reduce your CO2 footprint. You want to join? Buy some COCO / SWAP.COCO and transfer them to CO2Fund's account @co2fund.

I love the photo of all the seagulls on the pilings. It’s hauntingly beautiful.

Thank you! I've never seen the seagulls coming to roost for the evening before, so I tried to get a good shot of that. :)

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Hi cliffagreen,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

The pilings look old, do you know how old they are? It is strange to see a body of water without a dock. Where I live the docks are so close together it is hard to fish between them.

Sometimes you just can't figure out what to do with a prompt, this works.

Those dock pilings could date to the early 1900s. I've seen photos from that time period when every inch of our shoreline was lined with, basically, one big dock, all along the river and into the bay. The town was built for the timber industry; I'm guessing the lumber mills needed a large, broad platform to load from.

There aren't any docks left, just the pilings. They make for interesting photos.

Nice photography.

Congratulations @cliffagreen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation