You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why No One Reads What You Write: A Masterclass In Communication

in Freewriters3 years ago

Thank you for being such a great writer & communicator.

Awww shucks thanks so much! I can say the same for you ;)

For sure. I’ll grab me a cup of hot chocolate and get down to business lol! I love having some type of hot drink or tea when I have my quiet time. It soothes my mind and puts me into relax mode haha! Parent goals. 😎🤣

Lol it’s totally cool. Gina is a bot on discord that gives us notifications of messages, wallet transactions, follows etc. I’m not sure if you’re on discord but you can set this up if you join the Minnow-Power server. I love it because you can set it up to receive notice when a certain user posts, when a certain tag or name is mentioned and of course when your own name is mentioned. I’ll stop here unless you’re interested and have more questions. No point in talking your ear off if you’re not. 😅

Sort:  

(grin) I whole-heartedly agree. Whether I'm creating or consuming, I generally love having a warm, soothing drink nearby. Happiness in small moments. :)

Thanks for this! Interestingly, @brittandjosie invited me to a discord and helped me setup Gina around the same time you left this comment... I still don't consider myself much of a discord-user, but it's a step towards it, eh? :) I searched the Minnow-Power server but couldn't find. 🙏

Yes yes!! Those small moments can be so joyful! 🤩

Oh cool! I’m not surprised, @brittandjosie is always on top of helping out folks. 😉

I wasn’t a discord user at all until I met this platform. Now I can’t imagine not being on there. 😁

Here’s the direct link to join there. https://discord.gg/67czqMaJ

Once there, go to the the bot-commands channel and enter exactly this

..set

You will be sent a DM to set up your notifications ;)

Holler if you have any questions ~

Did I just see that you had not yet installed Gina, and did that just a few hours back? Well dear your life just became easier

And yes me and the termknal have been helping out since years always there helping the new arrivals and succesfull.
Paying it forward

I'm loving Gina so far, thanks so much @crosheille & @brittandjosie <3

Yay that's awesome to hear @ryzeonline! I knew you'd love it! It helps you keep up with things around here so you won't miss a beat ;)

😁🙌🙏

Hahaha oh no, I've been having Gina for some years now. I was saying when I first heard of discord I didn't think it was for me but now I can't imagine not being on there. Gina and I go way back and I truly appreciate her! 😁

That’s great that you’ve been paying it forward and helping out newcomers. 🤓

Totally agreed! And I may end up going a similar route. Thanks for the invite, see you there, woo! 😁