A Journey of A Man


A Journey of A Man





Life can bring on challenges sometimes but it's how you overcome them that will define you as a man. In my life I have been surely challenged, but I've always believed that my Dad up in heaven would help figure things out for me. I've always worried but this guardian angel if you will has helped me through some of the toughest times.

I'm back in action now and I hope to start writing again more so that I keep my skills in tune. It's important to always work on yourself because you can get rusty, but the more you work on that the better you get. With writing it is no different, just like with anything. The more you practice the better you get.

So what else can we practice at being, for some of us that's becoming better in areas we are weak. For example, in my case I was never a good public speaker, so I had to join toast masters and force myself to give speeches over and over until I got over my fear. I wouldn't say I'm good at public speaking, but I am a lot less scared of doing it now which is one small step in getting better.

Most of the times the important people in your life just want to see you getting better. I say that most of the times because there are some exceptions, nothing in life goes perfectly.


From Father to Son


My main mission right now is to get back to my sweet son Owen. Throughout the past 2 years I've dreamed of being in good enough health to play with my son and teach him all the things I wish to show him. I hope to be a better Dad each day, it's my number one goal. I don't exactly have a plan on how I intend on becoming the best Dad, but it is my mission.

It's possible if I didn't have a father growing up in my important years that I wouldn't be so passionate about what this means to me. I don't know where I'd be if I didn't have Owen. Things would be different but I wouldn't change anything at all because I can't wait for the future and right now I'm just focused on how I will become the best father to my son.


Stay Casual

I do think it's important to staying forever casual. Joking is important and I find it helps me overcome some of the dark moments in life. Nothing is so serious it's the end of the world except death, so as long as your not dead you can be happy and laugh because it's the best part of life.

I don't let much bog me down these days, maybe it's part of me becoming older and wiser. I've been through a lot so I've learned to have fun even in the toughest of times.

That's all that's on my mind for today. Stay safe.


Sources

My Life