You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The periwinkle

in Freewriters2 years ago

My life and passions always seems to run to Dichotomy and thus I love city and country, modern and antiquity and also wild and formal in gardens.

Our own place here would require me to embrace the wild, even if I didn't like it, as 3 acres might not sound like much, but when it's only your own 2 little hands and nary a gardener or landscaper to be had, you embrace the wild.

For me I Love a neat box border trimmed at it's attempt to rail in Nature but surrounding a wild melange of color in wildflowers. There is something in Life in that scene to me, every day people try and bend and shape the Nature of the day into a thing, but nature will out...of course we too ARE nature and chaos is in our Nature.

I've so many happy memories of glutting oneself on wild soft fruits as well. Tho I DO have a little hedge of THORNLESS blackberries , see we do sometimes win out over Nature, and the berries are very sweet. But the sweetest berry is on the thorniest raspberry I have, so there you go.

I could talk about Nature and gardens all day and never tire of it. I loved this post @katharsisdrill

Sort:  

I would say so for my own life also, whereas I guess a text will often lead you to one place or another. It is all true, but not excluding me from also having had a lot of good times lately with the tomatoes and chillis on the balcony. The nature of nature is that it is everything, and only puritans can't see this. They want to have the sober, clean on one side and rubbish on the other. But our round faces and square minds are not like that.