Thinking about writing and writing without thinking

in Freewriterslast year (edited)

Hello freewriters!

Let's start at the beginning, yesterday I was thinking about what to write, turning my head. And without further ado I started to write without thinking, as in automatic writing, and I told it so in a post I wrote on other site. And inspired by those lines, I reflect again here, differently, with some more words.

The truth is that I didn't know whether to write or not to write... that's the question right?


Image source: Unsplash.com (by Mike Tinnion) edited with Canva.com

And thoughts were deeper, if I decided to do it, about what? Because I didn't have any ideas or plans, I still don't know...


Image source: Unsplash.com (by Magnet.me)

But the fact is that I feel disoriented, when normally I am clear about when I am going to write and what I am going to write about, right now it does not happen to me. And here I am, writing without thinking.

Although now I realize, and I stop to think and reflect, ufff I can't. Because in addition to all that I feel tired, I feel a deep drowsiness, and a weight on my eyelids. How can it be that I'm sleepy again? I think I slept well, I usually do, in my new reality of these last few months outside the big city I have realized that I sleep better, among other things because there are no annoying and continuous noises that wake us up suddenly or many voices and crowds that won't let you rest. It doesn't happen here, and for that I'm grateful.

But what do I do now? So on the go I decide to stop for a moment, although I still want to do things on this day, but for once I'm going to stop. And I close my eyes, and without realizing it, I've fallen asleep. A little nap. Like a reset of a brain full of words, ideas, information... sometimes it's overloaded. Let's take a break.

Those thoughts and feelings of guilt do not help, today I have left them aside, in addition to my ideas about not sleeping in the afternoon. And yes, I fell asleep, I gave myself that moment, I wanted to pause my day for a moment, forget about everything I had to do, although not completely, and let myself go to the deep worlds of Morpheus zzz zzz...


Image source: Unsplash.com (by Wes Hicks)

But again that overwhelming feeling, “I have to do things” and I also want to write, can I write this? It seems meaningless, like those dreams that sometimes we don't quite understand and that are forgotten in no time. Everything has vanished, including some minutes of the day, and suddenly the streetlights begin to light up in the street, and the feeling that time is flying by becomes more intense. I think “come on, write, write”.

Here I am thinking to write and writing, quickly, freely, without thinking, without meaning, without any plan, only spontaneous words that come out of my head that has just woken up, I come back to reality suddenly, to a blank sheet that is unconsciously and frantically full of words. Is this like a writing technique of mindfulness?


Image source: Unsplash.co (by Lesly Juárez)

That's it, done. Sometimes the body commands, it asks us to, take a moment, a break or a nap. Then you relax, clear and empty your mind, and you let out all that you had on your mind. You can continue doing things after, there is still time, don't think much and just write.


Image source: Unsplash.com (by Glenn Carstens-Peters)

Thanks for reading! Have a nice and motivating day.

bannerflow1.gif

The text is totally mine, by ©Duvinca and the photos are from Unsplash.com and the lead image has been also edited with Canva.com

I'M ALSO HERE:
Read.cash / Publish0x / Odysee

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @duvinca ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @duvinca.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks 😊