MY FAVORITE DATE

in Freewriters2 years ago

It was date night!!! I was super excited, I had met Annie on Instagram and we had hit it off almost immediately. Unfortunately we both had extremely tight schedules so it was difficult to find the time to have a proper date but finally after weeks of several unsuccessful attempts we found a date that was convenient.
EFDAD760-0D87-460A-AC34-417D3D2E1C48.jpeg
Source
It was a Friday, Annie would get off work by 6pm, I set up my studio session to end by 5:45 so that I could pick her up and head to our date afterwards.
I was outside her office by a few minutes to six and I waited eagerly for her to walk out, when she did I couldn’t find my voice for a few seconds until she walked up to the car, she was wearing a beautiful 3D T shirt, blue jeans and low cut vans which matched perfect with what I was wearing. She looked absolutely amazing and she blushed furiously when I told her so.
E0C1ED08-F761-4D4A-8968-304D79A1CB9E.jpeg
Source
We headed to Rufus and bee, an arcade located somewhere on the island. She had told me that she loved playing video games and she had set a couple of records at this arcade, I promised her that I could beat her record and that is how I had been able to secure the date. We played PAC man first and that is where I discovered that she was an actual gamer, I was beaten hands down and her celebratory dance was the cutest thing I had seen in a long time. Afterwards we went bowling and thankfully my ancestors didn’t allow me to strike out. We took a break to rest and enjoy a smoothie and that was our first opportunity to have a proper conversation in person, she told me about her day and her best friend who she used to come to the arcade with before she relocated to Canada, she told me about her last boyfriend and how they had broken up because his mom didn’t like her when she met her (which I found absolutely ridiculous).
6B84117A-DB9E-4341-9EF2-E2260727DF1A.jpeg
Source
We grabbed some chicken and chips before heading out of Rufus and Bee, Annie told me about this Karaoke Bar that was pretty close to my house and suggested we go there before we headed home, the bar was cozy and really comfortable and we settled in. Apparently she used to sing in the choir when she was younger and she did justice to an Aramide song, she sounded so good I wanted to grab her and throw her into a vocal booth just so that I could play with her vocals during mixing. When it was my turn I chose one of my favorite Burna boy songs “on the low”, my rendition of the song was absolutely marvelous, the entire bar was on their feet clapping and Annie was grinning from ear to ear, after spending about an hour at the bar we headed out, she said she wanted to see where I live and even though I was skeptical about it because I had just moved and hadn’t furnished the apartment properly, she insisted and I obliged.
We spent a few minutes sharing a night cap and some really good conversation before I suggested that I take her home because it was getting late, she told me how much she enjoyed the date we shared a beautiful kiss.

We ended up spending the weekend together and when Monday came it was as heartbreaking for the both of us as Nigeria’s failure to make it to the World Cup.

Sort:  

Such a beautiful beautiful date😍🥰!
Glad you're going on dates again. Plus, Annie seems pretty cool😎

Thank You ☺️, it's actually from last year but soon sha... we will resume.

Oh, okay. I look forward to your resumption.

Congratulations @egboncass! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.
You got more than 400 replies.
Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!