Never lose your own identity

in Freewriters2 years ago

image.png

Source

As children we are diamonds in the rough that over the years our parents will try to polish as much as they can, and then it is our task to go towards our own identity with each step we take where we will experience a little bit of everything, we will stumble, we will make mistakes, we will feel alone, but we will also learn to get up and correct our mistakes and find companionship.

Our identity should be the one with which we feel as happy as possible, regardless of the fact that it may bother others, taking into account that we must respect their space and way of seeing life, this is also part of our identity, our identity represents everything that fills us as a person and with which we feel happy.

Our identity is not closed because it must be open to any change as the years go by we acquire more experience and this makes us be better people if we want it is a matter of each person, we must always be to certain changes in our identity, but never change it by following someone's advice, if you want to renew any feature of your identity is because you consider it so, not because someone imposes it on you.

When you feel happy with yourself is a reason to have an identity that you like and that you have built your way of being and therefore try to keep it and you will make any change that is to feel even better about yourself, in life we learn every moment and this makes us be attentive to these changes to keep up with everything that happens to us.

When I look at myself in the mirror every day I ask myself if I like the way I am, that is to say, I constantly evaluate myself to be good with myself and in this way be prepared to share with the people around me and expect the best from me, at least those who appreciate me, and who value my identity as it is and that is what we must value at all times.

Sort:  

Our identity is a marker that separate us from others. We should be able to reveal it through our attitude and behavior.

Our identity is a marker that separates us from others.

I agree with you on what you mention. Thanks for commenting.

A good author with good content is always deserved respect and love. Nice to meet you dear friend.

Congratulations @enioj18! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-05 - Winners List
Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!