A Lesson, a Humpbuckle Tale

in Freewriters10 months ago

A 50-word #ZapFic50 story inspired by the Freewriters writing @daily.prompt, "Let's visit"
...
Screenshot_20230531_090106.jpg

...
"Let's visit Earth!" They shimmer with excitement. Glerk hates that grim planet. It's full of unfortunate creatures desperately clinging to life. But it's an appropriate lesson on what can go wrong when you leave an inferior species in charge of a planetary ecosystem, and why occupation and control is crucial.

...

banner for hive.jpgThanks so much @victoradebiyiart for this brilliant image (I have full rights to use it). Please check out his other artwork at his page. And if you want to see how he created this image, check out this post

...

All my stories are my own, coming from my imagination. I do not (nor have I ever, nor will I ever) used any AI program to write my stories. I am personally against the use of AI to write (for me the whole point of writing is to use my own brain: that is the joy of writing for me). The screenshot is of a word counter app that I use when writing my stories to check that my Humpbuckle Tales are precisely 50 words long. I am human, #NOTaRobot

Sort:  

I so love this as there is a sense of reality. Perhaps it always feels so good to be with the Earth, but I just hope every creature is an eco-warrior always protecting it come what may. Great lesson and this is beautifully written my friend. Have a nice time and take care.

Thank you for you lovely thoughts and wishes. Have a great day

Congratulations @felt.buzz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Unveiling the Exclusive Web3 Berlin Conference Badge. HiveBuzz Adds a Touch of Excitement!
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2023