A Picture is Worth A Thousand Words - 8/20/2022

in Freewriters2 years ago

You have till August 26, 2022. Entries posted later will be upvoted but can not win HSBI.


A picture is worth.jpg

A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words

We all have heard this saying and have come across pictures that evoked all kinds of reactions in us. In this contest, we are presenting a photo/picture to write about.

Prompt

skateboard-g05d70cfa6_1920.jpgsource www.pixabay.com

  • Describe what you see
  • Describe what you feel
  • Write a story or poem or about what you think is going
  • Use #pic1000
  • Leave the link to your entry in the comment section (preferable peakd this saves us a lot of extra work)

Of course, we expect original work.

If the story that pours out of you after seeing the visual prompt is not obviously connected to the photo, please include a short paragraph how the prompt led you to the story.

Length

Write as much or as little to say what you want to say. You are invited to craft a longer story but we don't want to ask for a certain wordcount.

Prizes

For now, this is going to be a reward for participating this contest.
Each participant will receive an upvote and we'll reward three participants with 1 HSBI. The winners will be announced in the comment section.

Looking for sponsors of the contest.
If you are interested leave a comment please.

You have 6 days from publishing this post to submit your entry.

I will not search for entries!
Please leave the entire link (preferably peakd) to your post in the comments to be eligible for prizes.
If you do not write in English add an English translation.

Tell a friend!

Freewrite House.png

Write with us every day using the Daily Freewrite Prompt!

Check @mariannewest and look for these graphics

DF9IyC3.jpg

#freewritehouse #pic1000 #contest #pictureprompt #creative-writing #innerblocks

Sort:  

Congratulations to all last week's winners. I also wish good luck to the newcomers. Here is my entry for this week's contest; https://ecency.com/hive-161155/@cute-cactus/and-the-skateboard-spoke

Great you join us! Welcome.

Thank you!!!! It was fun...

Here's my submission, thanks so much for everything 🙌

https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@wrestlingdesires/blood-sweat-and-wheels

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

The winners made great write-ups. I congratulate and thank them all for their presentations.

Thank you for liking my story @freewritehouse, I hope you are having a great weekend.

Congratulations @grocko and @myjob 🙌🙌🙌

Thanks so much, @freewritehouse

!ALIVE

@freewritehouse! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

we in this bishhhh 💪

EDIT: I actually read your story the other day @wrestlingdesires and knew it would win. 😁 Life prevented me from commenting on it, but your writing is so well executed. Kudos on the piece and the victory. 👏👏

Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked it 🙌 I'm going to read yours now :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@grocko! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

You can tune a piano
But you can't piano a tuna.

Credit: reddit
@grocko, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires
The LOLZ Tribe is here! Stake your LOLZ now to earn curation rewards and continue using the !LOLZ command. Please read our latest update for more information.
(3/6)

Thank you, and I see congrats are for you, also. You write such good stories, I would love to climb into your mind. lol

🤣 there's barely room for me! I'm glad you enjoy what comes out though :) Your story was awesome! You should do fiction more often :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@myjob! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

An atom walks into a bar and says I think I lost an electron in here
Bartender: Are you positive?

Credit: theabsolute
@myjob, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires
The LOLZ Tribe is here! Stake your LOLZ now to earn curation rewards and continue using the !LOLZ command. Please read our latest update for more information.
(3/6)

hahahaha, I know what you mean, my brain is on overflow. Fiction is hard for me if I try to think about it and write I get a big blank. That story was more my fingers than my thinker, I started typing and that was what came out of it.

These stories are the best 🍀♥️

Yes they are :) Why don't you join the fun???

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

thank you, I am glad you liked it.

Then don't think, just write :) ... If it's a full length piece, you can always fill it out after the general idea is actually in front of you :) ...

yes, that is when I do my best in anything I do, thinking is not always the best way to go. My husband is an overthinker. lol

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
wrestlingdesires tipped grocko (x1)
wrestlingdesires tipped wakeupkitty (x2)
@wrestlingdesires(3/15) tipped @myjob (x2)
wrestlingdesires tipped fantom22 (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Congratulations to this week's winners: @wrestlingdesires,@myjob, and @grocko.
Great job!

Thanks so much for the kind wishes :)

!PIZZA

congratulations to the winners @wrestlingdesires,@myjob, and @grocko.

Thanks so much 🙌

!PIZZA

Hello here I leave my entry, I take this opportunity to congratulate the winners of the previous contest https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@devania/to-the-last-effort

Well done to this week's winners...

@wrestlingdesires
@myjob
@grocko

Thanks so much 🙌

@profzonder thank you for choosing my story.