Single Prompt Option - The Weekend Freewrite - 7/30/2022 || Switched Lives

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)

image.png
Pexels

Switched Lives


Out there in the concrete jungle, danger is the most common thing. I'm gonna tell you about what happened yesterday, as an example.



On my way to my friend Lawrence's birthday, I saw three traffic accidents, two robberies and a fire at a fast food stand.

When I arrived at Lawrence's house 20 minutes later, and he asked me how I was doing, I just answered:

—Happy to be alive, bro.

Birthday was going great, but the constant questions from Dina, Lawrence's cousin, ticked me off at some point. It didn't matter if I moved to another seat, she kept on asking me things wherever I went.

Then I thought "I'll go to the bathroom, I'll get rid of her there".

I got 15 minutes of peace in there, but by the time I got out, guess what? There was a cat crime scene.

While most at the family gathering were distraught, a young detective on the scene was saying that the cat "Whiskers" could have died from a mosquito bite, an empty food cup or even an internet trouble in the house.

I said out loud that it all sounded stupid to me. Not happy with this, the "detective" playing Sherlock Homes wanted to blame me because I had disappeared.

Yes, I had disappeared, but I hadn't been the only one. In fact, shortly thereafter we all heard things falling in the kitchen. We ran to check and found Dina on the floor with a fake innocent expression, silverware around her and blood stains on her dress.

Right there I thought: poor "Whiskers", he paid for a frustrated love. RIP.

The most common thing is that danger hides behind an "normal" appearance.




Sort:  

Congratulations @gabmr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 25000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!