A Lone Black Ant| AN ORIGINAL POEM

in Freewriters3 years ago

Twirling on my desk
Roundabout my files
A lone, black ant
In a scout for crumbs of sugar
Paraded itself like a pageant
My thumb is raised
To thunder below
To sniff life out of the Liliputan creature
But at the last minute
My mind I did change to let go
For who knows
One day I might be
At the mercy of the gods
And favour would I find in their sight

ant-4155225_1280.jpg

Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Good one dear, nice to see you Back after couple of days. Where have you been? Hope you are doing well. 😊🙏

Congratulations @gandhibaba! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 77000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 78000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

A beautiful piece

Thanks. I appreciate.