Mangoes and Flamingoes| AN ORIGINAL POEM

in Freewriters3 years ago

The boys, I think, were three
That did climb up the mango tree
As for the number
Of boys that sat on the timber
To collect the falling mangoes
I cannot remember
Up high and blazing was the sun
All boys were having fun
And the trio above were almost done
When a nearby idiot aimed some flamingoes
But the stone did miss the target
And from the tree did a boy come crashing to the earth
At last, scattered on the floor were all the plucked mangoes
And nowhere to be found were the flamingoes
For everyone was only interested in the poor boy's health.

images 38.jpeg

Britannica.com

Sort:  

Your poem reminds me of my childhood. I was the flamingo kid

Hahahaha I can't stop laughing. Thanks for stopping by.

Hi gandhibaba,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.