Everything passes, even storms.

in Freewriters2 years ago

My dear readers, it is a pleasure to be here again after days of absence. I tell you that in my country the season of hurricane winds and tropical storms has arrived. Last Tuesday there was a storm that surprised us all because it was not reported by the disaster media, but it happened that it did not stay for long but for about an hour between the strong breeze and the rain.

image.png
S

Ah but the thing did not stay there and the damage occurred in the electrical networks of my city, a disaster had happened.

From the comments and readings I made, the tower that contained all the electricity beams of a city that makes up a large percentage of the total population of the state had succumbed to the storm leaving us without electricity from Wednesday morning until the saturday when they began to ration the light.

So here I am updating you on the natural disasters that occur because of man. It is always said that the rulers are our servants, what happens when they forget to serve? Well, this happens, there is no way to maintain the equipment and the citizens are not aware of maintaining the assets of the nation.

The tower collapsed because criminals stole the bases that kept the tower in balance. And so it collapsed and the electrical system collapsed. Until night fryday, people went out into the streets to make noises, banging pots and pans, pipes, and any other material that could make thunderous noises. They were in the streets until midnight.

My joy was great when I noticed that the fan in my room started spinning, and I knew I could finally sleep for more than two hours at a time. I could no longer get up to turn on the air conditioner but surrendered myself to deep and relaxing sleep.

My friends, we don't appreciate how much happiness we have at home when there is light and something to give us relief from the heat on sleepless nights. It is only when we have no light that we appreciate the lack of electricity in climates as hot as my region in my country, where temperatures are always very high.

I just wanted to let you know the current events in my life and the reason for the absence, hoping you are well today.

I am @gertu from Venezuela to the world.

@gertu_banner5.png

Sort:  

I am very sorry to get to know these sad news from your country. I truly hope the administrative system will be improved and reformed very soon! And, indeed, as you very wisely and accurately mention yourself, even storms pass! All the best, much health, take care, stay safe, many blessings, and great peace your way! God bless you and keep up the good work here on HIVE!

Thank you very much for making such nice comments. Yes, we are on electricity again today until God allows it.
And just as everything changes hoping that we will change for the good of the world.

Yes, so do I hope as well! Venezuela is a very beautiful country! Take care, stay safe, many blessings, and have an excellent week!