Edge Over It : A Freewrite

in Freewriterslast year

Writing Services Facebook Cover Template - Made with PosterMyWall.jpg

My brother has always been there for me when I needed him, but he was never home because he was always off at college or working full-time jobs to help pay for his education. I was able to make the decision to leave my family because I knew that I would never be able to look at myself in the mirror again if I continued working for this company. They killed my parents in a car accident when I was very young, and as the oldest child, I had to take care of my sisters and brother. We were poor and lived in a small town. I am the only one that has never married.

My oldest sister is married to an abusive man who beats her and my middle sister is married to a lazy bum who spends all their money on beer and cigarettes. My brother got married when he was young, but he divorced his wife after only being married for 2 years.

An entry into @mariannewest every day freewrite