My Five Minutes of Free Writing #57 / a bit bewildering

image.png

Source

Sometimes our bad decisions put us in disconcerting situations, although we are aware that we cannot control everything, that is why we must know that there will come moments that leave us unable to act even if we want to do something.

Thinking well before making a decision or taking an important step can avoid us many discomforts or disconcerting situations in the future, it is necessary to know all the implications that a decision has, both at the time of making it, as well as what it can generate in our future.

One of the decisions that make me be in similar situations is the one I took 21 years ago, my civil marriage, since without thinking about the consequences that this would bring I decided with my wife to legalize our civil union on January 16, something that afflicts me every time that date arrives.

I am very grateful to the Lord for the life I lead, for my wife and my family, however, it is January and January at least in Venezuela is one of the hardest months, since in December there are many expenses and generally in January the budget is very short to make a good celebration.

As I am writing these lines the 21st anniversary of my civil marriage is approaching and I would like to surprise my wife with something special but as every year it is very difficult, even if I can do something, surely it will not be everything I would like.

Now... Is there anything more disconcerting than this situation? I honestly don't know, but for me it is a source of bewilderment every year, I know that the situation can change and I will continue to wait patiently for that to happen, for now I will do my best until I manage to surprise her with what she deserves.

Those of you who have made a decision that the consequences will follow you for so long will understand what I am writing, and will agree that we must think well before making an important decision.

Let me know what you think!