My Five Minutes of Free Writing #71 / first hire

image.png

Source

One of the biggest challenges for a person studying a career can be the lack of opportunities, and in some countries more than others, getting that first job.

Sometimes the lack of opportunities can become a real headache for some recent graduates, even for any young person looking for a job but lacking experience in any area of work.

In my opinion, most companies should develop programs to hire young people or adults without experience, in order to give them the opportunity to develop skills in some productive area.

When I was young and read the classified ads in the press, I was always struck by the fact that the jobs that were vacant or for which employees were requested required several years of experience, two, three, four and even more depending on the task or position.

As far as I could understand, people who had no experience could not opt for that first hiring, that is, they were excluded from any possibility of employment due to lack of experience, no matter your knowledge or your desire to work, learn and get ahead.

Today, according to what I observe, there are many more sources of opportunities than before, since to the traditional professions and jobs were added many digital opportunities and telecommuting, investment opportunities and entrepreneurship, I do not know if this is a reality at all or it is due to my perception because I have no urgency for a job.

Either way, the first hiring of young people starting their careers and their families becomes a real challenge for some, hopefully new jobs will continue to be created but with the awareness of employers to adopt policies that favor this new hiring for many people who do not have work experience.

Let me know what you think!

Sort:  

I definitely agree with you, it seems to me that today there are a greater number of opportunities in jobs and ventures, so it is a very interesting field that should be taken advantage of and exploited.